USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pacesaver Espree Atlas
Image of Pacesaver Espree Atlas
Three wheel electric scooter.
• Push button soft touch tiller, light, basket, on-board charger, mag wheels,
• “Mirror-Glazeä” durable color,
• Com-For-Back contoured seat.
• Heavy-duty transaxle drive.
• Espree Titan for long hills & long hauls adds 4 pole motor for efficiency, 25% more power.
• 450 lb. capacity Espree Atlas adds maximum duty reinforced frame, side anti-tips.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews800
Durability?4.3800
Ease of use?5.0000
Meet expectations?4.2500
Overall Rating:4.120.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Renita from Raytown, MO USA submitted this review on May 28th 2016 at 08:30 AM. Renita is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:It had great ability to go around the block and even further on one charge, as long as it was on pavement, for about 3 years.I paid for the extended base, so I'd have more leg room. That worked out well. It has a great paint job. Doesn't scuff like my other scooter did. The on board charger has never had any problems. And the tires have never had any issues, other than just make for a rough ride off road.
Weaknesses:The tires are not great on the grass or other yard. The handlebar covers were the first to go. They didn't last 6 months, and neither did the silver strip along the bumper. It peeled up on the one side and I had to try and fix it. It's had to be glued down a couple of times. I even tried velcro which worked a bit better, but still lost it's grip. The main issues have been that the seat did wear out quickly. As I was coming up the ramp into my home, the side of my chair at the back rest, hung up on the door handle. My fault, but it tore way too easily and it was huge. Warranty??? HA! "We don't cover that." It had only been 2 months since I purchased it. Then after 2 years or less, the seat started to get wobbly, so much so that I felt I was trying to do a balancing act while driving on it. No warranty now and I had paid for a 5 yr. warranty on parts, but when I called the company said their provider for the warranty had gone out of business or something and so the warranty was void. Great!! So, I let my very reliable mechanically inclined son work on it and it lasted for awhile, but then he had to re-fix it and that time he made it reliable. Took some making of some parts on a mill, and lathe, but he got the job done. This scooter doesn't come with a docking station. When I had my new lift installed in Lee's Summit, MO, I had to have them order a docking station for my particular vehicle and scooter. In my opinion the scooter should come with the docking station. That cost quite a bit. The motor had to be replaced only after a few months, and it was still under warranty at that time, so that was good and it does have a good motor, but the rest of the scooter has been one large headache.And now, as of yesterday, the tiller is not easy to turn. I still have to find out what is going on there. It's like it needs to be oiled or something, but I'm hoping it's nothing worse. Meanwhile I have to take my dog to the vet today and I'm hoping nothing happens to the scooter there. I'm going to have to turn a sharp corner to get in the Drs. office, so I hope it will do the job.
Comments:I am 54 years of age. Lost my husband of 32 years to a sudden heart attack 3 years ago. I need to be able to get out and about and for the most part I am able to go just about anywhere. The only problem is, I'm always afraid of what is going to go wrong on this scooter next. There have been times while it's had to be repaired that I've had to miss church for 2 weeks at a time and put off Dr. appts., and other. I am thankful for the mobility scooters, I just wish this one were not falling apart. I love going to the zoo, getting my own groceries, department stores, seeing my grandchildren born, so many things that it enables me to do and that's why it's so sad that in a world of such great technology and abilities in humans, that they run short on the quality of products made in the USA. I bought this scooter because it was made in the USA and felt it would be what my husband would have wanted me to do, because it would be easy to get parts for. Not so, and that makes me sad and mad. I called the company Leisure Lift the other day to let them know that the scooter is now losing power and seems to have to be charged 2 times a day instead of once. Again, they can't sell me any batteries. They no longer can sell to the public. They said the government made some changes. Oh boy!!! When something becomes popular, the government steps in, gets their greedy hands on it, and makes it impossible for the HUMAN to have access to something that is needed....unless they've got $$$$$ This scooter was not too pricey and I had to pay out of pocket. I paid around $3000. for it, but that was with the extended base and the heavier seat. I'm very upset by this, because it's my 2nd scooter since 2003. The first one lasted me 10 years. Yes, my husband had to fix a few things on it, but it was all just normal wear and tear. This one is having to be made all over, piece by piece. I wanted to buy another Golden Technology 3 Wheel Avenger because it was great in every way, but they stopped making them. I had purchased the 11th one they made. They still have the 4 wheel, but it's not doable for my knees. The 4 wheel scooters just don't have enough leg room. I need to be able to extend my legs due to the arthritis. On the product rating I'm only giving it a 3 and that's only because once the motor was replaced, the motor has been reliable.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Bette from Orlando, FL USA submitted this review on February 16th 2015 at 01:54 PM. Bette is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:I use this scooter daily. I ride city buses and use paratransit lifts when needed. I can ride across grassy areas as long as firm ground. Has good power, long lasting batteries and speed is good.
Weaknesses:Needs tie down hooks on the sides so strap is not placed around the tiller. My friend added eye bolts about 1/2 way between tiller and seat on each side so it is secured better.
Comments:My friend added an odometer so I know after 10 miles that I am running low on power and need to either head home or find an outlet where I can recharge for several hours. He also installed heavy duty batteries and solid tires. After 5-1/2 years of daily use, I am planning to purchase a new one soon. This one has over 4500 miles on it, recorded while odometer was working properly, and more during the several down times when I have knocked the magnet off. It is the best! BTW, he also installed a cigarette lighter charger on the tiller for my cell phone. I have ridden several different scooters since I went on them in 1993 and find this is the best. I need the heavy duty as my weight is heavy and I add additional weight with the items that I transport..
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Dennis from Muscatine, Iowa USA submitted this review on July 5th 2008 at 09:02 AM. Dennis is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:1st scooter I owned. Fast enough, 5-6 MPH. Plenty of power. Stable. Comfortable seat. Easily fits into both elevators in my building. Good handling, like a sports car.
Weaknesses:None found yet.
Comments:I love this thing. Wish I had bought one sooner. I always shop for USA made items before I buy something. That's a big plus with me.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Richard from Lees Summit, Missouri USA submitted this review on May 6th 2008 at 10:16 AM. Richard is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Made is USA is a real plus. It is a very good scooter
Weaknesses:Warranty is terrible. You get parts only warranty ( you pay labor--even after a month)and at Planet Mobility, you really have to fight hard for that.
Comments:I would never, ever buy a mobility scooter on the internet again. I would buy it locally so you can get warranty help frpm your local dealer.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Cordia from Cleveland, Ohio submitted this review on February 29th 2008 at 12:39 AM. Cordia is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Power. Long battery life. Good turning radius. Durable body.
Weaknesses:Really can't think of any.
Comments:I got my Pacesaver Espree Atlas in June of 2006 and use it often in warmer weather. We have a lot of snow here so unless it is dry I don't use it outdoors much in winter. It is very quiet, easy to operate and very responsive. I love that I can scoot along faster than my very tall thin husband can comfortably walk! I bought mine online as well and have been very happy. I was wanting the Pride Maxim but my online agent recommended this scooter and I looked it up and called back and ordered it. It was about $800 less than the Maxim so I felt the agent was looking out for me. My only repair has been the knob on the brake release came off, an easy fix. I am also still on my original batteries.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Michael from Imperial Beach, Ca. U.S.A. submitted this review on November 22nd 2006 at 07:05 PM. Michael is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:This scooter has taken me every where up hills on the bus & trolley. It just goes & goes. I had a seat tensioner problem & I contacted Spinlife & they set up a three way cal with a Leisure-Lift tech. Who than walked me through checking it. I received parts in 3 days, covered under their warranty.
Weaknesses:I want to go faster. In defense it goes up hills that none of my other scooters could.
Comments:I will buy another one when needed & from Spinlife they are great!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Michael from Imperial Beach, Ca. USA submitted this review on December 15th 2005 at 11:26 PM. Michael is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:My Atlas is a replacemnt for my Pride Rally. I have not at any time felt that I might tip over or lose control. It goes up hills & doesn't even breath hard. It has not high centered in areas I could not go before. The ride is great. It has a better turning radius then my old scooter. The only thing better is the customer service from Spinlife Scooters.
Weaknesses:I will always want to go faster.
Comments:If you want a powerful, safe, great handling & looks great scooter this is it.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Chuck from Toledo, Ohio USA submitted this review on November 4th 2005 at 03:14 AM. Chuck is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Just the most fantastic scooter I've seen around bar NONE. I got mine from the VA some years ago, and I've used it with no problems at all, baring the normal (battery replacement etc.) I ride everywhere on it, and long distances too. I had the "foam" filled tires replaced with phneumatics because of my bad back, but it's the greatest. Now to get it to go in the snow!!
Weaknesses:It isn't easy to get parts like the accessories. Nobody wants to help there, but I just found pages full of them, and I'm going to "crawl" all over the VA and my repairman about it. I knew they had to be there, and they are.
Comments:You sure won't be sorry about the purchase.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy