USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Electric Mobility Rascal ConvertAble - 600T
Written by Carol
Sunrise Medical Quickie 2HP
Written by Al
Life Motors Tara
Written by Evan
Lifestand LSE
Written by Joanne
Pride Mobility Quantum Q600
Written by Alex
Alber E-motion
Written by Kris
Sunrise Medical Quickie Q7
Written by Karl
Permobil C500 Corpus
Written by Mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by Donald
Permobil C300 Corpus
Written by Travis
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Tzora Active Systems Easy Travel
Image of Tzora Active Systems Easy Travel
3 wheel lightweight transportable electric scooter.
• The total weight of EasyTravel is 28 Kg (62 Lb) and the heaviest part weighs a 13 Kg (29 Lb).
• No connectors, latches or mechanisms to open when folding or taking apart.
• The battery pack is removable by lifting a hip high handle.
• The front column is detached from the base without bending.
• Can be transported in any standard car trunk.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews840
Durability?3.632.750
Ease of use?4.754.750
Meet expectations?4.003.250
Overall Rating:3.383.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Maged from Canton,Michigan, USA submitted this review on October 11th 2012 at 12:23 PM. Maged is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:1- all components are light weight and foldable
Weaknesses:1- Second transmission failed (one every year). The first one failed during the one year warranty and the second failed a year after that. Can't afford a trans mission every year.
2- not enough power to go over any incline. I am only 160Lb.
Comments:The worst scooter I have ever had. Never again.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Marian from Los Angeles, CA, USA submitted this review on May 23rd 2010 at 02:16 AM. Marian is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I have used the Easy Travel for countless vacations--Europe, Alaska, Canada. I drive it right up to the gate on aircraft, all over cruise ships, sightseeing the world over. It fits easily in hotel rooms, small cabins on cruise ships. At home I use a heavier weight motorized wheelchair with van and wheelchair ramp, but the Easy Travel makes it possible for me to travel, take cabs.
Weaknesses:After 4 years of frequent use, it finally wore out! I feel I more than got my money's worth and am buying another one today.
Comments:I love this scooter. Again, this is not my daily mobility device but it is perfect and lightweight for vacations. My carry-on bag fits right beneath my feet. With this scooter, I can get around airports and all over the world--I couldn't possibly travel without it!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Stan from New York, NY submitted this review on April 15th 2010 at 11:05 AM. Stan is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:1. Folds in ONE PIECE, no parts to remove except battery (easy)
2. New battery (?) seems stronger...possibly
Weaknesses:1. WEAK MOTOR; slows down on moderate incline. Sometimes cannot even reverse up a ramp on a NYC bus.
2. Old-style batteries were terrible. New seems better (fingers crossed!)
3. Very tippy. Have been dumped several times.
4. NO AFTER-MARKET SUPPORT! No brick-and-mortar store, just an online dealer (Planet Mobility) with inadequate customer service.
Comments:We bought this (ourselves, Medicare would not cover) b/c it fits into the trunk of our car (takes two people or one very strong person)BUT wish I could be happier with it. I use it in Manhattan and it takes a pounding from curb-cuts, sidewalk seams, etc. This is SECOND ONE I've owned, NOT BECAUSE I LOVE IT BUT BECAUSE FIRST WORE OUT AND COULD NOT FIND ANY SUITABLE ALTERNATIVE. HAPPY TO HEAR ABOUT ANY OTHER SCOOTERS THAT COULD FILL SAME ROLE!!!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
E from New York, USA submitted this review on January 23rd 2010 at 08:38 PM. E is a care giver who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:There are no strengths. Comes apart easily.
Weaknesses:No power whatsoever. Cannot go up even the simplest ramp. Cannot go over door threshold.
Comments:This is the worst scooter available. No capacity to go up a ramp. It was recommended that I get a gogo scooter. It is great and it costs less. So sorry I wasted time and money on this thing. Save your money this is awful.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Gary from Garden Grove, CA USA submitted this review on July 11th 2008 at 08:52 PM. Gary is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Compact and light.
Weaknesses:Motor died after infrequent use over 4.5 year period.
Comments:Was not able to obtain a replacement motor/geardrive/transaxle unit from Tzora or Planet Mobility ( Current US distributor). Planet Mobility offered to supply a complete tiller/power unit for $988. I bought a new fully warranteed Pride Elite Traveler Plus for $1099. It's a little heavier and more bulky but more powerful and probably more durable. 18ah battery pack should give better duration
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Barton from New York, NY USA submitted this review on May 28th 2007 at 09:28 AM. Barton is a care giver who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The new model (single front wheel instead of double front wheel) corrects virtually all of the problems we had with the older model. Motor is more powerful, front tire is larger, tiller lock is stronger. This means that it climbs steeper grades, gets up or down higher curbs. A single heavy duty battery pack is enough for a full day of tourist activity.
Weaknesses:WARNING! Very, very tippy. Going across a driveway, or hitting a curb at an angle will cause the scooter to tip over. A tight turn by a bus caused the scooter to tip and my wife to fall over. She broke 4 ribs. Scooter Must be strapped in to prevent this.

Armrests are (still) weak due to the use of plastic instead of metal struts
Comments:We've used the Tzora for travel in the UK, France, Japan, Russia, etc, plus (of course) the USA. Would have been valuable when we visited China, Italy, Romania


Absolutely, positively the best portable scooter we've used. Easy to open and close, assemble and disassemble. Will fit in the trunk of tiny cars, take abuse,

Suggest carrying a bungee cord to hold the seat-back down and in place when traveling by plane as the seat tends to open unexpectedly when baggage handler are carrying it. One time this led to the the scooter falling off the cargo ramp onto the ground which resulted in breaking both the seat-back and armrests.

Willing to answer other questions. Email me at bdominus@yahoo.com
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Randy from Lansing,MI submitted this review on October 13th 2006 at 10:22 AM. Randy is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Light,portable. Great for traveling, easy to assemble & disassemble. Great for shopping in narrow aisles. Have yet to run the battery down.
Weaknesses:Easy to tip-over.
Comments:We bought the scooter 4 years ago and have had no problems. We have taken it through out the US, Alaska Princess land cruise(it fit thru the door of a regular cabin), Mexico and on two other Princess cruises. It has made it possible for me to travel in comfort. My wife does the loading and unloading of the scooter.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
leonard from gosport, hampshire, United Kingdom submitted this review on September 28th 2006 at 11:10 AM. leonard is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:lightweight and compact, also easy toassemble.
Weaknesses:slow uphill, batterys die quickly, no customer aftercare from manufacturers or U.K. agents for purchasing spares they all want big bucks to service it and wont supply me(a qualified engineer) with the parts to repair the samson power drive for my wife.
Comments:costs more than my mercedes to keep on the road. $400.00 for battery and service, worm and wheel drive worn out in 2 years ($600.00) to repair. NEVER AGAIN.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Bette from McAllen, TX, USA submitted this review on January 4th 2005 at 04:47 PM. Bette is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I can keep it in the trunk of my car. It is so light-weight when disassembled, that I can take it out or return it to the trunk myself. Also, you only need the front part to charge, so I can leave the bulk of it in the car when I need to bring it in to charge.
Weaknesses:I wish the motor was stronger and that I had arm rests. I would also like a basket in front for shopping.
Comments:This scooter has opened up a whole world of adventures for me. I can once again go to the mall, to conventions, museums, etc. It also enabled me to attend my son's graduation. I just love it. I did not have enough money to purchase a scooter and a van to use it with. This product gave me the opportunity to have a scooter and use it with my small car. I'm pleased.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Bart from New York, NY, USA submitted this review on December 7th 2004 at 02:45 PM. Bart is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Lightweight, compact and portable. Folds and/or disassembles for transport in car, train or plane in less than 30 seconds.. Motor, frame and battery pack tough - take a lot of punishment. Climbs grades greater than rated. Could not do without it.
Weaknesses:Tiller locking mechanism tends to break (new model apparently corrects this). Seat hinges tend to break. Frame locking mechanism depends upon seat hinge operating properly. Fold down seat does not tend to stay folded when traveling. Older (2 front wheel version) a bit tough to steer (new model with single motor apparently corrects this). Tips easily due to high center of gravity - be careful. Speed control not very sensitive. US distributor (No Boundaries) provides slow and poor quality repair service. When originally purchased it arrived from No Boundaries with the seat hinge broken - cound not get them to provide parts to repair it properly.
Comments:The Tzora scooter has allowed us to travel to England, France, Japan and Russia. We would be lost without it. Recommend replacing front tire with one having a tread to improve traction on gravel and sand.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Jon from Huntington Beach, CA 92647 submitted this review on July 20th 2004 at 02:13 PM. Jon is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Super lightweight and portable. Easy to travel with. Can drive right up to the door of an airplane with it. My wife can even lift it.
Weaknesses:I find it hard to steer but I tried the new Featherlite Deluxe which has a single front wheel and steers much easier. It also comes with arm rests which I don't have on my model.
Comments:Very happy with this scooter. I use it to travel and go to the mall. I am considering upgrading to the Deluxe model but I want to make sure it better than what I have.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Kay from Villanova, PA submitted this review on February 18th 2004 at 03:13 PM. Kay is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Easy to use, rode right to the door of the plane for trip to Europe. Charge lasts long enough for site seeing. Easy to fold away and set up. I could manage it by myself. Small enough to ride right to hotel room etc.
Weaknesses:Weak motor. Would not go up steep inclines. Motor is exposed and was easy to damage. Steering was stiff.
Comments:There is a newer stronger model with the motor protected. Should impove on hill climbing as well as preventing damage. It was wonderful to have the scooter in Italy.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
 

© Copyright 2014 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy