USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Ease Seating Systems Ease Active Massage
Image of Ease Seating Systems Ease Active Massage
Dynamic alternating powered wheelchair cushion.
• Automated inflation sequence every four minutes.
• Self contained power source.
• Recharge time 1.5 hours.
• Alarm warning if system fails.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1020
Durability?4.404.000
Ease of use?4.204.500
Meet expectations?3.805.000
Overall Rating:4.004.500.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Wayne from USA submitted this review on July 16th 2010 at 12:38 PM. Wayne is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:nice looking cover
Weaknesses:Very hard when pumped up, uncomfortable, poor return policy.
Comments:I purchased this pad and was dissapointed with how hard the cushion got when filled with air. I also found the cushion to be uncomfortable. When I asked for a refund I was told I had to pay for the pad, even with limited use.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Gary from Stockton, CA.,USA submitted this review on May 29th 2008 at 03:21 PM. Gary is an end user who has over ten years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Simply put, this cushion performs as advertised! Shortly after my MS was diagnosed, sitting was painful and I began to develop pressure sores. A friend told me about the EASE system. Though skeptical, I gave it a try. It didn't take long for all pressure problems to be a thing of the past. As a matter of fact, now I'll put my butt up against yours any day.
Weaknesses:I haven't found a weakness yet.
Comments:This may be the best product out there...honest. gary

I also want to add, my after-sale service has been impeccable
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Douglas from Houston, TX submitted this review on September 8th 2007 at 09:44 AM. Douglas is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:I purchased this cusion expecting dramtic results. I recieved the cushion and found it to be a hard foam cushion with hard air filled tubes.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Joshua from Gilbert, Arizona, USA submitted this review on August 22nd 2007 at 11:58 AM. Joshua is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Nice looking cover, low cost
Weaknesses:Very loud, uncomfortable, poor return policy
Comments:When the cushion arrived, I was impressed with nice looking cover. But when I turned the cushion on I could not believe how loud the unit was. I was also dissapointed with the comfort of the cushion. The foam pad is very hard and I found it ti be rather painful to sit on. I contacted the company for a refund and found out they charge $500 for a foam pad! I was dissapopinted to say the least
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Angela Hise from Rockport, Texas submitted this review on February 18th 2005 at 05:45 PM. Angela Hise is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I have been in a wheelchair full-time since 1989. And in that time I have sat on the gel cushions,gel and foam, and jay cushions. . . All have been inferior to the Ease. This cushion is specifically fitted to me. It alternates to change my position. It charges quickly. . . One hour and 20 minutes. It looks good. The company is courteous and prompt.
Weaknesses:I had trouble with the first battery not holding a charge and it was loud. . . But a new battery was overnighted no questions asked. So really there is no weaknesses.
Comments:Before ordering my Ease cushion I could only be sitting for 30 minutes at a time because I had multiple breakdowns. The day I received my cushion I was able to leave the house for hours with no pain. Now my pressure sores are cleared up and I am able to stay seated for hours.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Dale from Waipahu, Hawaii USA submitted this review on January 5th 2005 at 01:22 PM. Dale is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Simple to use. Top notch customer service, they go out of there way to help you and your needs.
Weaknesses:I didn't find any real weakness.
Comments:The pump is not loud like I read in another review. In fact its pretty quite, and I can hardly notice it, as it's only on for a very short time.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Roy from Duluth, GA 30097 USA submitted this review on December 3rd 2004 at 01:45 PM. Roy is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I have been using alternative pressure wheelchair seat cushions for about 40 years and the Ease cushion is by far the best. On a scale of 1-10 -- the Ease is a 10 and the others only 4-5. With all of the other products I still had to lean back every 2-3 hours and my buttocks would still be sore at the end of the day. With the Ease, I never lean back over 10-15 hours and do not have any buttocks pain anymore. I am a polio quadriplegic and therefore have total feeling of pain.
Weaknesses:There is none. This product is well designed and they deliver what they promised.
Comments:Unfortunately your scale goes up to only 5. I would definitely rate this product a 10 if possible. The Ease cushion has literally "changed my life". I understand that the Ease people are coming out with a new product that should be Medicare reimbursable if you are determined to get Medicare reimbursement.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Raymond from Modesto, CA submitted this review on October 3rd 2004 at 08:46 PM. Raymond is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:People at Ease are excellent to work with. They can make the cushion to specific needs.
Every 4 minutes the presure changes so i no longer worry about presure sores.
Weaknesses:I would still like to see the cushion become more portable if possible.
Comments:When i started using this cushion i was limited to 4 Hrs at a time in my chair. I had a presure sore resulting from a shoulder surgery and not being able to do lifts. After getting this cushion i am up from 12 to 15 hrs daily without any worry of presure sores. The sore i had completly healed up even though i was up so much.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
TOM from MOUNTAIN, WI submitted this review on September 14th 2004 at 05:26 PM. TOM is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:THE PRODUCT DOES EXACTLY WHAT THE LITERATURE SAYS IT WILL DO AND THE SUPPORT AND TECHNICAL STAFF AS WELL AS COMMUNICATION IS EXCELLENT!
Weaknesses:WISH IT COULD BE COVERED BY MEDICARE. IN THE LONG RUN AS TAXPAYERS, I FEEL WE WOULD ALL BE AHEAD OF THE GAME AS SO MUCH MONEY AND TIME ARE SPENT ON PATIENTS WHO SUFFER FROM SORES THAT REQUIRE ANTIBIOTICS,HOSPITALIZATION AND SUPPORT STAFF TO CONSTANTLY TURN THE PATIENT WHO SUFFERS FROM THE ULCERATED SORES.
Comments:JUST ABOUT 2 YEARS AGO MY MOM AGE 90 HAD BEEN LIVING IN A NURSING HOME AND HAD BEEN CONFINED TO A WHEELCHAIR FOR NEARLY 3 YEARS. HER BUTTOCKS BECAME A MASS OF ULCERATED SORES, SO SEVERE THAT SHE REQUIRED HOSPITALIZATION AND IV ANTIBIOTICS. FOLLOWING HER HOSPITAL STAY SHE HAD TO TAKE ORAL ANTIBIOTICS AS WELL AS BE TURNED FROM SIDE TO SIDE EVERY 2 HRS., 24/ 7! HER ABILITY TO SOCIALIZE AND HAVE SOME QUALITY OF LIFE HAD BEEN STRIPPED AWAY FROM HER BY THESE DAMNABLE SORES. HER GRANDSON HAD HEARD OF THE "EASE" CUSHION AND ADVISED THAT I LOOK INTO IT FOR GRANDMA. IT WAS LIKE A MIRACLE. MY MOM WAS ABLE TO RETURN TO HER ROUTINE IN THE NURSING HOME AND SHE WAS ABLE TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF ALL THE FACILITIES EVEN GOING OUT ON TRIPS. THE FOLKS AT "EASE" WERE WONDERFUL WHEN IT CAME TO EDUCATING THE STAFF AT THE NURSING HOME, WHICH WAS ALWAYS CHANGING, AND INVOLVED ALL THE DIFFERENT SHIFTS. I LIVED 200 MILES AWAY AND ALSO HAD A WIFE GOING THROUGH SOME SERIOUS HEALTH ISSUES AND I SIMPLY COULD NOT BE IN TWO PLACES AT ONCE. ON THE ONE OCCASION WHEN A BATTERY NEEDED REPLACEMENT, AND MY WIFE HAD SURGERY SCHEDULED I CALLED "EASE" AND THEY SAID NOT TO WORRY ABOUT MOM, THEY WOULD TAKE CARE OF EVERYTHING. IN LESS THAN 24 HRS., THE STAFF HAD A NEW BATTERY, NEW CHARGER AND INSTRUCTIONS WERE GIVEN OVER THE PHONE AS HOW TO HANDLE THE MATTER. THE TECH AT "EASE" SAID "TOM, JUST TAKE CARE OF YOUR WIFE, WE WILL TAKE CARE OF YOUR MOM" - JUST SUPER SERVICE. MOM RECENTLY PASSED AWAY AFTER USING HER CUSHION FOR NEARLY 2 YEARS AND SHE WAS ONLY OUT OF HER CHAIR LESS THAN A DAY BEFORE HER DEATH, AND SHE HAD ABSOLUTELY NO SORES OF ANY KIND WHEN SHE DIED OF HEART FAILURE. FINALLY A PRODUCT THAT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL DO AND REAL PEOPLE TO BACK IT UP! THANKS "EASE"
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Don from Dayton, Nevada USA submitted this review on August 30th 2004 at 02:39 PM. Don is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:1) Automatic variation of cushion pressure
2) Audio signaling of status of cushion
3) Easy to utilize a transfer board on its smooth surface
4) Excellent customer support
Weaknesses:Haven't found one
Comments:I was one of the first customers to use this product and have been utilizing it now for over four years without any evidence of a pressure sore. Prior to my obtaining the EASE cushion, I had one type 2 pressure sore. I don't want another
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
michael from Lodi, Cal submitted this review on March 23rd 2004 at 08:56 PM. michael is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Since my wife has used the product her pressure sores have healed and have not returned.
Weaknesses:The power Unit is too complicated with its alarms etc.many times the alarm will sound when there is nothing wrong with the cushion.
Comments:Overall I think the unit is well worth the money. The company seems to bend over backwards to fix anything that fails to work properly and it has really helped my wife. We have used both the wheelchair cushion and the overlay cushion.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Martin from Nanaimo, B.C., Canada submitted this review on February 14th 2004 at 05:06 PM. Martin is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very comfortable, similar to a Roho in that respect. Even without the motor running it provides comfort and stability in sitting.
Weaknesses:The power units frequently become ineffective.
Comments:I have sat on an Ease Cushion for the past 4 years, and have found it superior to other cushions on the market. However when the power unit or the charger becomes defective the mfg will replace it. I highly recommend this cushion.

I have not suffered from decubiti since using this cushion.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy