USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Magic Mobility Extreme X8
Written by David
Redman Chief 107SRX
Written by Steve
Ti Lite TR
Written by Stephen
Invacare TDX SP
Written by Stephen
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Sunrise Medical Quickie GT
Image of Sunrise Medical Quickie GT
Rigid frame manual wheelchair.
• Aluminum frame.
• Weighs 20.5 lbs. (16 x 16 frame)
• Mono-frame design.
• Folding backrest.
• Adjustable angle backrest.
• Front and rear suspension options.
• Adjustable axle placement.
• Seat widths 12 to 20".
• Seat depths 12 to 20".
• Seat height 16 to 21".
• Caster choices 3, 4, 5, 6".
• Rear wheel options 22", 24", 26".
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1300
Durability?3.6200
Ease of use?4.3800
Meet expectations?4.0800
Overall Rating:3.920.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Lawrie (Lawrence) from Rochester Hills, Michigan, USA submitted this review on July 25th 2015 at 12:10 AM. Lawrie (Lawrence) is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I got it used so it didn't fit me perfectly, but was close enough. Easy to work on, easy to modify for a better fit. Matching hardware easy to find. New camber tubes easy to purchase through local vendor. I am a mechanic with a strong bicycle background, so there are no mechanical issues that I cannot handle. The frame makes sense and I continue to learn. Perfect? Not sure if there is such a thing, but I have embraced it and am having fun.
Weaknesses:I haven't found any. I think all products have theirs, though.
Comments:I am fortunate all around, but plenty in that I am able to walk, though for less and less at a time. Overdue double laminectomy at L4/5/S1 at age 45 has left me with permanent and painful sciatica and a nasty nerve pain in my front abdomen-to-leg 'crease,' but a more sneaky tear of some sort by a chiropractor at 23 has left me with consistent pain at a very specific place in the lumbar area, center spine. There are times that using the chair (though any sitting is painful) is more attractive than the pain and nausea I feel from the neuropathic pain, especially in the hip.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Collie from Bullhead City AZ. submitted this review on October 30th 2013 at 12:41 PM. Collie is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Light and easy to get in and out of car.
Weaknesses:Front of sling sag's.Sling need's more support, up front
Upper front caster bearing failure, if not repair correctly by,
dealer.
Comments:OVER all the Quickie GT. has been very reliable,and strong,
should tighten,screw's and bolt's every 2 month's
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Amanda from RIO RANCHO, NM, USA submitted this review on January 25th 2011 at 03:02 PM. Amanda is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:This chair is good for those who have limited motion, but then it defeats the purpose of getting a lightweight chair.
Weaknesses:The chair is hardly ever on all 4 wheels. Every time I go to pick something up or grab something in front of me the chair is always tipping forward. I am constantly on the floor. I can't gain any speed without the chair wobbling and tipping over. (between the building and the car or even in the hall at school.)Within a year I have had 3 out of the 4 wheels fall off. The foot plate never holds my feet.
Comments:I have been a wheelchair user for over 20 years. I know how to maintain my chair. This chair is impossible to maintain because nothing can be fixed without getting a new chair. This chair acts like my other chairs acted right before I replaced them because they were worn out. It acts like a broken shopping cart.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Martha from Portland, OR USA submitted this review on May 28th 2009 at 12:14 PM. Martha is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very adujustable.
Weaknesses:Weak construction and design.
Comments:The hollow aluminum rear axle sheared through after less than 5 years of use, so the rear wheel fell off and I ended up on the ground. The screws strip easily, so keep that in mind if you want to adjust the chair (have replacements handy). I'm an active person, so it would be nice to have a chair designed to handle being used daily, without parts wearing out. When the chair was delivered, the tech made no adjustments to fit it properly. Clearly Quickie doesn't build chairs to fit their clients. Getting parts is somewhat difficult as you can't order directly from Quickie. I ordered the rear camber tube (axle) and camber plugs, requesting (and paying for) 2 day delivery, and it got marked ground shipping, resulting in a major delay. Then, the UPS delivery man pointed out that the shipping label did not contain my apartment number, but he matched the package with another one I had delivered the same day. How hard is it to ship something correctly?
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Dori from Elizabeth, CO, USA submitted this review on October 11th 2008 at 06:43 PM. Dori is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Light weight chair, highly maneuverable, comfortable.
Weaknesses:Tippy, cushions get very hot and uncomfortable, positioning of brakes makes it hard to reach, clothing guards can be sharp.
Comments:I received my chair as a floor model, I was lucky as it was the exact measurements I needed. Unfortunately, it veered badly to the left. The repair man came and informed us that the chair was welded together wrong in production, so we are waiting for a new frame. If you will be going up any slopes anti-tippers are a must, even pushing off too hard can result in falling over backwards. However, it pushes easily and rides smoothly. All in all a good chair. I have Ehlers Danlos syndrome and only use my chair part time, but so far it has worked well for me despite the frame problems.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Robert from hemet ca. usa submitted this review on December 25th 2007 at 04:54 PM. Robert is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:very good and stable chair the weight is great its easy to push the frame design is really nice its quickies best chair ever. its great to bowl from the footrest have a nice design to them my feet are very stable on it
i would recoomend this chair to a newly paralyzed patient in a heartbeat i have ms and the weight is great keep up the good work sunrise hope you continue to make this chair for a long time to come sunrise
Weaknesses:i have found none
Comments:1 great chair quickie next best thing to being able to walk kudos to you quickie/ sunrise
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Kimberley from Atlanta, GA, US submitted this review on May 2nd 2007 at 12:59 AM. Kimberley is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:A lot of adjustibility. Looks good, and is very lightweight. It also has an open L frame so it don't take up a lot of space when being stored into small places.
Weaknesses:Because of the adjustibility it has caused me a LOT of problems! Every nut and bolt has become stripped. I had to pay almost $500 for 2 plastic camber tubes and the parts to attach them because they broke and my wheel kept falling off! The plastic plugs on top of the castor forks are so hard to get off you chip the paint. The "teeth" used to adjust the castor angle and back angle wore out and don't hold anymore. The frame was twisted when I recieved it, and my left castor don't touch the ground 90% of the time! The footrest also started to come loose a lot and slip down towards the ground after about a week.
Comments:An ok first chair, but you can find better!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
John from Alberton, Queensland, Australia submitted this review on October 11th 2006 at 10:36 PM. John is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:~Simple lightweight design - no frame under seat therefor it fits well inside the car
~Avalailable options - e.g. suspension, caster wheel sizes, Spinergys to 26", Ergo brakes (excellent), underseat bag & backpack.
~Adjustability - this is my first chair so I was able to make many adjustments to find my optimal seating position.
Weaknesses:After a year of use the hinge/locking mechanism for the backrest creeks, but that is the only thing that I can fault with it. Even after a years abuse from myself, friends and others, namely airport staff!
Comments:I am an active 29year old male that has put the GT through it's paces and have only found the 1 minor fault with it. My chair also has the complete suspension that is great; simple, compact yet effective; and matched with 26" spinergy's (as I am 6"5') I have been very happy with it :) I would recommend it to almost anyone.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Derek from Tampa submitted this review on August 23rd 2006 at 06:37 PM. Derek is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Great for a first chair. It's taught me alot, I'm able to take it apart and adjust it to see how everything works and how it affects the way i sit. It's so easy.
Weaknesses:I don't like the caster legs. It's not so much their function but the looks. So it's not a big deal.
Comments:I love it!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
abdul from chicago, IL USA submitted this review on August 4th 2006 at 05:57 PM. abdul is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:everything like being able to disassemble the wheels quickly it fits perfectly on my Ford Taurus front seat
Weaknesses:nothing yet
Comments:awesome chair
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
BettyJo from Wellsville, NY USA submitted this review on January 26th 2006 at 11:56 PM. BettyJo is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Light weight, easy to adjust. Impossible not to find a perfect fit with all the adjustment options. Easy to adjust yourself with minimal effort.
Weaknesses:None - the only complaint I have is the rims are too cold or too hot and I am horrible at wearing my gloves.
Comments:This is my 3rd chair. I have Multiple Sclerosis as well as a heart condition so lightness and ease of use was essential. I was not ready to go to a motorized chair, not ready to give up that much independance; however, I really like the fact that down the road it can be converted to either power-assist wheels or fully powered without having to get a new chair. My other two chairs were the Quickie GP and Quicky 2 - both were not great fits for my comfort and both were almost twice as heavy. I also looked at and tried out a couple of Colors chairs but would have had to pay 40% out of pocket but with the help of my physical therapist and my dealer working with me they were able to get the full cost of the chair covered by Medicare and Medicaid which is no easy task. The fact that this chair can be motorized over having to purchase yet another chair maybe a year or two down the road was the convincing factor.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Nathan from Baldwinville, MA, USA submitted this review on September 11th 2005 at 05:54 PM. Nathan is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Everything about this chair is adjustable including the pitch of the back rest, chair dump angle, wheel assembly (adjust how far fron the chair the wheels are), and even the angle of the front forks. All this makes the chair perfect to customize to your exact needs and specs. Also, unlike a lot of other chairs, you need tools to make adjustments, which I like a lot. Set it the way you like it and GO! - Oh yeah, and the fact that there's only ONE pipe that the seat attaches to and none under that makes it real easy to get into your car and takes off the extra weight.
Weaknesses:None yet.
Comments:This is my fourth chair. The others I've owned all had problems. This one is pretty much flawless. And there's a bunch of optional features that you can add to your chair to really make it perfect, like retractable push handles, frog legs, suspension, and more! - Can't say enough good things. GET ONE!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
David from Edmond, Oklahoma, USA submitted this review on May 12th 2005 at 10:32 PM. David is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very strong, but light weight frame. My chair has the folding back and is very easy to transport. When the wheels are removed and the back is folded down, this chair easily fits next to me in the front seat of my Ford Escort. Good caster design. With the 5" casters, I haven't had any flutter problems to deal with at all.
Weaknesses:Haven't found any weaknesses yet.
Comments:I'm very please with this chair and highly recommend it. It is basically the same design as the Quickie TI, but less expensive and my medical insurance paid for it without a question. Mine is Candy Apple Red and really looks great!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Other products by Sunrise Medical
Attitude Hybrid
Breezy 100
Breezy 150
Breezy 150 Recliner
Breezy 500
Breezy 503
Breezy 510
Breezy 600
Breezy Ultra 4
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Guardian Easycare 1000
Guardian Easycare 1000 Transport
Guardian Easycare 1000HD
Guardian Easycare 2000
Guardian Escort
Guardian Microlite Garnet
Guardian Microlite Ruby & Ruby 2
Guardian Trek 3
Guardian Trek 4
Iris
Jay J-Gel Cushion
Kid Kart Mighty Lite
Kid Kart TLC
Kid Kart Xpress
P222 SE
PowerTek F35
Quickie 2
Quickie 2 Lite
Quickie 2HP
Quickie 3d
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 7 Series
Quickie Allcourt
Quickie Argon
Quickie Argon Ti
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Chameleon
Quickie Cyclone
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie GP Swingaway
Quickie GP/GPV
Quickie GPV Competition
Quickie Groove
Quickie GTi
Quickie Heat
Quickie Kanski
Quickie Kidz
Quickie Kidz Bike
Quickie LX
Quickie LXI
Quickie M6
Quickie M6
Quickie Mach2
Quickie Match Point
Quickie P-11
Quickie P-222 SE
Quickie P200 (Discontinued)
Quickie P210
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie Q7
Quickie Q7 NextGen
Quickie QM-7 Series
Quickie QM-715HD
Quickie QM-720
Quickie QRi
Quickie QXi
Quickie R2
Quickie Racer
Quickie Recliner
Quickie Revolution
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie RXS
Quickie S-11
Quickie S525
Quickie S626
Quickie S646 & 646 SE
Quickie Shark
Quickie Shark S
Quickie Spirit 470
Quickie SR45
Quickie ST/DT (Discontinued)
Quickie T45
Quickie Ti Match Point
Quickie Ti Titanium
Quickie Titanium
Quickie Ts
Quickie V121
Quickie Xtender
Quickie XTR
Quickie Z500
Quickie Zippie
Quickie Zippie GS
Quickie Zippie Kidz
Quickie Zippie TS
Quickie Zippie TS Folding
Quickie Zippie2
QuickieTi All Court
S-6 Series
Sopur Allround 615
Sopur Allround Kid
Sopur Classic 140
Sopur Easy 160 HP
Sopur Easy Max
Sopur Friend
Sopur Power 160E
Sopur Ti Titanium
Sopur Youngster 2
Sopur Youngster 842 TS
Suntec 4005
Suntec 4020
Supor Allround Kid 2
V 100
V 121
V 521
Zippie Voyage
Zippie Z-Bop
Zippie Zone
Similar products (Rigid Frame Wheelchairs)
1000
A-6S
AC2
Act
Activ
Active Univers
Advance
Advantage 4
Advantage 4
Aero R
Aero T
Aero Z
Airlite
Airlite
Airlite Pro
Airlite Pro
Avenger
B2
Blizzard
Boing
BT
BT Ballistic
BT-G Tribal
BT-Mg
BT-Mg-A
BT-Mg-AS
BT-Trail
BT-X
Carbon Black
Champion 3000
Champion Wheelchair
Classic TI
Competition
Daily Chair
Dupont Modulo Active Chair
Eclipse
Elite
Evo
Extreme
Fusion
Hallmark
Hi Lite
Hi Lite 3
Hornet
Icon A1
Idra
JAG
K Series
K-Nova 300
K3
K4
Krypto
Leggera
Leggera Compact
Leggera XL
Leggera XT
LY-5000
M1 Marvel
Max Lite
Maxima
MRX
Mtm
Netti 1
Next
Octane
Panther
Panther AX
Pcht
Performance
Performance Superlite
Pro - Pro-T - Pro-SA Series
Prodigy
Quasar
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 7 Series
Quickie Argon
Quickie Argon Ti
Quickie GP Swingaway
Quickie GP/GPV
Quickie GPV Competition
Quickie GTi
Quickie Q7
Quickie Q7 NextGen
Quickie QRi
Quickie R2
Quickie ST/DT (Discontinued)
Quickie Ti Titanium
Quickie XTR
R33
Razorblade
Roller
RoVa 4
Shockwave
Shockwave
SL-5000
Sopur Allround 615
Sopur Ti Titanium
Spazz
Spazz-G
Speedy 4all
Speedy F2
Speedy F4
Square Standard Frame
Stiletto
Street Classic
Street Xl
Style
Switch
Switch Attack
Taper Squeeze
Taper Standard
Tilite TRC
Titanium
Titanium
Titanium XL
Top End - A-6, F-6
Top End - A-6S, F-6S
Top End - A4, F4
Top End - Terminator Everyday
Top End - Terminator SS Everyday
Top End - Terminator Titanium Everyday
Top End A4 Titanium
Top End Crossfire T6A
Top End Crossfire T7A
Top End Crossfire Titanium
Top End Reveal
Top End Terminator Titanium
Top End Twirl
TR
TRA
Tripod Lt
Tsunami
Typhoon
Ultima
Veloce & Vivace
Voyager
Wolturnus Tukan
Wolturnus W5
Wulturnus W5
Zephyr
ZR
ZRA
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy