USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Electric Mobility Rascal ConvertAble - 600T
Written by Carol
Sunrise Medical Quickie 2HP
Written by Al
Life Motors Tara
Written by Evan
Lifestand LSE
Written by Joanne
Pride Mobility Quantum Q600
Written by Alex
Alber E-motion
Written by Kris
Sunrise Medical Quickie Q7
Written by Karl
Permobil C500 Corpus
Written by Mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by Donald
Permobil C300 Corpus
Written by Travis
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Image of Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Four wheel drive all terrain power wheelchair.
• Customised comfort seating or seat pan
• Lumbar & Lateral support
• Pure 4-Wheel Drive
• Wide All-terrain drive rear wheels
• Wide All-terrain drive front wheels
• Heavy duty durable frame (hand made)
• Rugged powder coated steel frame
• Height & Width adjustable armrests
• Height & Depth adjustable footrests
• Custom-built 4 x 250watt 24V motors
• Sealed lead-acid batteries 70 Amp/hr
• Dynamic Control® Shark unit
• Battery charger included
• Interchangeable control (Left / Right hand option)
• Can reach speeds up to 7-8 Km/h
• Travel up to 10 km
• Built-in 5 degree seat tilt
• Built-in 10 degree backrest tilt
• 150mm ground clearance
• Any terrain, more suited for outdoor
• 20 degree angle capability
• Options: –Power tilt in space –Power recline
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews711
Durability?4.293.005.00
Ease of use?3.862.003.00
Meet expectations?4.141.005.00
Overall Rating:3.861.004.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Mike from Gauteng, South Africa submitted this review on July 27th 2013 at 10:15 AM. Mike is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:This chair has served me well taking me back to the beach, bush and our farm after my injury. It just runs and runs, everything is solid and robust.
Weaknesses:Difficult to reverse in the beginning.
Comments:Top service they are just a call away and they treat you as a person not just another customer. You want a chair that will last then get a predator 4 x 4
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Ken from Limpopo submitted this review on May 5th 2013 at 11:14 AM. Ken is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Chair is built to last, good, solid and strong. Great bunch of guys with great knowledge about their products.
Weaknesses:Need to practice to drive indoor!
Comments:Great on the beach and on the farm, love the comfort with the seat functions. Good sturdy piece of equipment, just loving it!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
James from Brazil submitted this review on April 14th 2013 at 07:00 AM. James is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Good strong chair, go everywhere
Weaknesses:short battery power
Comments:Good company like people with good skills.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Donna from Richmond, Virginia, USA submitted this review on April 12th 2013 at 06:48 PM. Donna is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Unable to tell. It has not worked since we bought it three years ago.
Weaknesses:It would not run in sand, it would not carry my husband up the ramp to our van.
Comments:We have been attempting to get the company to fix it but for the past two years have not had any success. they currently have had the controller and connecting parts to the motors for over 18 months. They promise to get us the repaired parts but weeks/months go by without any contact. Beware buyer.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
jh from south africa submitted this review on November 19th 2011 at 09:59 AM. jh is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:cheap and 4*4
Weaknesses:Poor workmanship and very difficult to get parts from supplier.
Comments:I had to modify it to put bigger batteries in to get distance.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Christian from Baberton submitted this review on December 13th 2009 at 11:17 AM. Christian is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I am a farmer and a C6/7 quadriplegic I need a chair that can assist to return back to my passion. To me it is a practical device that was made the way I wanted it to get me where I want on my farm. The construction is strong and sturdy, with the contoured backrest I can sit in it all day.
Weaknesses:Off-road it eats battery power, got a few punctures
Comments:A wheelchair to me is a tool to assist me in my daily tasks and get me where I want to go. They programmed it to perfection!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Henry from Alberton, Gauteng, South Africa submitted this review on November 13th 2009 at 02:37 AM. Henry is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:very strong chair, goes through soft grass, thick mud, up steep hills with ease. Very comfortable, as if you are in a TV chair.I can go anywhere, even up a step of 120 mm with ease. I can go where no other normal wheelchair can go.
Weaknesses:this is an outdoor wheelchair. It is slightly restricted indoors in confined spaces. Other than that, I have found no weaknesses.
Comments:i am a quadriplegic. I control the chair using a chin control. I have had this wheelchair for approximately 18 months. No problems. I recommend this chair. I will never need another wheelchair again.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Frans from East London, South Aftrica submitted this review on February 6th 2009 at 11:30 AM. Frans is a clinician who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Takes me where I want to go with ease, Great service they know there product backwards, strong, sturdy, durable this thing just goes.
Weaknesses:Heavy on batteries when you drive on beach
Comments:It just doesn't give up!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Corrie from Gauteng, South Africa submitted this review on June 5th 2006 at 01:04 PM. Corrie is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Comfort, durability, strength and attention to detail ... man this chair really takes me places. It is low so I fit under a table with ease and it has great center of gravity very stable.
Weaknesses:no sharp turning ... but I don't mind 3 point turns
Comments:These guys attention to detail is above avarage ... everything was made the way I wanted it. I live in my Predator now
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
 

© Copyright 2014 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy