USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Permobil C500 Stander
Written by allen
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by William
Horizon Mobility Mayan
Written by john
Alber E-motion
Written by John
Permobil C500 Stander
Written by Kathleen
Permobil C500 Stander
Written by JP
Lifestand LSC
Written by Max
Pride Mobility Go Go
Written by Allan
Pride Mobility Jazzy 1122
Written by James
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6000
Written by alex
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Electric Mobility AutoGo Vision
Image of Electric Mobility AutoGo Vision
Three wheel electric scooter.
  • Maximum speed 4.2mph.
  • Maximum range 10 miles.
  • Turning radius 35 inches.
  • Length= 41 inches.
  • Width= 21 inches.
  • Seat height from floor= 21 inches.
  • 7x1.75" front wheel and 9x3" rear wheels. Flat free.
  • Maximum incline= 12 degrees.
  • Heaviest component= 45lbs.
  • Weight capacity= 300 lbs.
  • Total weight= 98 lbs.
  • Halogen headlight.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1010
Durability?3.304.000
Ease of use?4.303.000
Meet expectations?3.002.000
Overall Rating:3.003.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Helen from Philadelphia, Pa submitted this review on August 9th 2011 at 05:10 PM. Helen is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:ease of use. folding allows scooter to be taken into resturants,storage in home, etc.; regenerative braking system is helpful; range is excellant
Weaknesses:little unstable on uneven surfaces
Comments:I would recommend the rascal to all looking for a reliable scooter. I am happy that I purchased the rascal 555.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
maryanne from houston TX,USA, submitted this review on February 10th 2011 at 02:42 PM. maryanne is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:real comfortable, easy to use, has a little "pick up and go" to it.
the auto go even looks good and has lots of storage for shopping.
Weaknesses:can't think of any weaknesses.
Comments:well worth the price, charges up quickly too.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Carol from Portland, Or. USA submitted this review on March 11th 2010 at 03:30 PM. Carol is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Has greatly improved my life,it allows me the freedom to get out and about, I have used it for camping in state parks and have used it off trail, ie on grass and on the sides of small hills. I use it still to get around for shopping
Weaknesses:I don't believe I ever got the 10 miles, however, I'm at the max weight limit, I don't use it on flat surfaces, or always on cement or flooring...the battery life is was to short and the speed is to slow as a friend has a different brand and hers goes much faster and her battery life is longer, she is close to the max weigth. and has better battery life.
Comments:Overall I have been very satified with the product, I had one problem and was referred to a local repair person. I did not take the extended warranty. I see now that you can get baskets with them as I was not offered any.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Jeff from Huntington Beach, CA, USA submitted this review on September 16th 2009 at 03:32 PM. Jeff is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Easy to drive and folding feature makes storage easy.
Weaknesses:Horrible range. Less than 2 miles even when new. Noise from gearbox.
Comments:The company seems to be more interested in selling the unit and warranties than taking care of customers. I need a new motor and was quoted $900. I'll be replacing it with something else shortly and won't buy another product from Electric Mobility.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Kevin from Bryant, AR USA submitted this review on June 7th 2009 at 06:13 PM. Kevin is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:As my 2nd scooter, which is easily lifted between my wife and I into our SUV, I am very pleased.
Weaknesses:The battery life is my main complaint! BUT, read below...
Comments:I just figured it out... yesterday we were traveling in 90 degree temps, bit rough terrain, some slight uphill slant, and I was very afraid as the indicator kept going down, into the red zone! Arrived at my destination, cool Air conditioned museum, and turned it off for a minute. Turned it back on to what appeared a full charge. I get it... it is just like a human, get pissed off with heat, uphill climbs, and seem to fade fast, but get the battery into AC, coolness, and level floor, and the battery likes you again! Made it all the way back to the car with no problem. Go figure!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Ian from Ripley, Derbyshire,England submitted this review on August 26th 2008 at 03:13 AM. Ian is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:aa
Weaknesses:aa
Comments:Further to my review.

Clarification. Distance from Queens Medical Centre(QMC) to city centre 2 miles (return 4 miles)
Round City Centre for shops, meals etc bout 2 miles.

Range on full charge 6 miles, some uphill, I weigh 20st.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Ian from Ripley, Derbyshire, England submitted this review on August 23rd 2008 at 05:59 AM. Ian is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:light, highly manoeverable, ideal as aecond scooter for shopping malls, etc anywhere where the surfaces are smooth.
Weaknesses:Uncomfortable when mounting even on the slightest kerbs.
Range limited even with the lead acid batteries. (Can just about go from the Nottingham Q M C to the city centre return.
Comments:As a second scooter compact and easily transportable, I have had mine for a little over 18 months now.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Robert from billericay submitted this review on February 6th 2008 at 06:07 PM. Robert is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses:The BATTERY! No chance of more than about 2.5 miles before the red lights're flashing! And 250 for a new set! Ridiculous!
Comments:I suggest that owners of the scooter who are experiencing NiMH battery trouble - i.e. ridiculously poor range - the 10 miles claim must be with a following wind & running on a downhill ballroom floor! - & the near non-existent reserve of power, hurl the NiMH packs away & make progress by reverting to the old lead-acid packs. Heavier, sure, but giving a decent range & power reserve & far cheaper!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
fred from Ontario submitted this review on October 17th 2007 at 04:12 AM. fred is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:looks nice
Weaknesses:very poor management in Canada
Comments:Buy a used one
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Jim from Whitehall, PA, USA submitted this review on January 10th 2007 at 11:36 AM. Jim is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:easily manuverable
Weaknesses:The BATTERY!!
The claim of 10 miles is false. Not even 3/4 of a mile.
Comments:Had the unit for 3 months now. Havent been able to get more than 15 minutes from a full battery charge yet, even after they replaced the battery.
The rep finally admitted that more than 50% of the units have issues and it will likely be discontinued very soon. They offered a cheaper replacement as an alternative.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Alan from Barnsley, South Yorkshire, England submitted this review on September 2nd 2006 at 09:05 AM. Alan is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very versatile scooter with the weight it can carry for such a light compact unit.
Also it's ability to morph into differnt degrees of compactness make it easy to transport.
The Autogo is small and maouverable enough to get around most shops and cafe's etc.
Weaknesses:The mechanism that locks the headstock in place while folding and unfolding is very weak, I have bent mine several times, which can be problematic.
The travel distance on a full charge I would also question. The claim is for approximately 10 miles, I have been unable to do anywhere near a quarter of this, even on the lowest setting, downhill with the wind behind me.
I understand the need for compactness in a travel scooter but it could do with something to take the bump out of climbing even the smallest of kerbs.
Comments:Overall I am very pleased with the Autogo scooter, it has made mine and my families holidays much more enjoyable, as I can now keep up with every one else with out the need for a big bulky scooter.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Other products by Electric Mobility
255 Pc
318 PC
320 PC
320 PC
600 F
600 Series
625
710 PC
iRascal
Rascal 245 SE
Rascal 250 Pc
Rascal 255 SE
Rascal 305 SE
Rascal 314
Rascal 326
Rascal 410 Pc
Rascal 415 Pc
Rascal 445 Pc
Rascal 645 Pc
Rascal 710
Rascal Autogo 555
Rascal ConvertAble - 600T
Turnabout
Similar products (4 Wheel Mobility Scooters)
600 F
Auriga 4 Wheel
Blizzard 354
Bolero
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dasher 4
Daytona 4
Dreamrider
Easy 4
Eclipse
Fiesta IV
Flagship
Forerunner
Guardian Trek 4
JH01-!A
JH01A
JH02-D4
Kensington
Kensinton S
Lark 4+
Lark 4000
Lark 4000xl
Lark 6000
Lark 6000XL
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Leo Scooter
Leo Scooter
Maxima 4 Wheel
Mayfair
Mercury M46
Mercury M48
Monami
Monami Vitesse
Navigator
Panther LX4
Passport 4
PF2
PF3
Rapid 2
Rascal 255 SE
Rascal 305 SE
Rio 4
Saxon 8
Series 5
Series 6
Solo IV
Solo XT550
Spitfire 1420
Sprinter XL4 Deluxe
Sunshine 4
Supercub 44
Supercub 46LE
Transporter GLX
Transporter LX
Victory
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory XL
Voyager
WEO-015
Wheeltech Mercury M44
Xralite 4
XtraLite
 

© Copyright 2014 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy