USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Permobil C300 Corpus
Written by sandra
Pacesaver Eclipse
Written by Gary
Travelscoot TravelScoot
Written by Chris
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by Paul
Redman Chief 107SRX
Written by Carol
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by Dan
Golden Motor Technology Co Ltd E-Wheelchair PW-8F20
Written by Justin
Permobil C500 Corpus
Written by Thomas
Permobil M400 Corpus 3G
Written by Michael
Sunrise Medical Quickie 2 Lite
Written by Ruth
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pride Mobility Quantum Q600
Image of Pride Mobility Quantum Q600
Mid wheel drive power wheelchair.
  • Turning Radius 20"
  • Maximum Speed UP TO 5 MPH
  • Brakes Intelligent braking
  • Weight Capacity 300 LBS.; 400 LBS.
  • Overall Length 36.5"
  • Overall Width 23"
  • Ground Clearance 3
  • Drive Wheels 14" PNEUMATIC (std.) OR 14" SOLID (opt.)
  • Caster Wheels 6" 5" rear solid omni-casters
  • Drive Train 2-Pole Glide Motors
  • Suspension ATX - Active Trax
  • Synergy Seat Allowable Sizes WIDTH: 10" - 20" DEPTH: 10" - 20"
  • Accepts Specialty Controls YES
  • Standard Electronics 75 AMP PRIDE FLIGHT
  • Optional Electronics 70 AMP PG VSI, 70 AMP PG REMOTE PLUS, OR 70 AMP PG MICRODRIVE
  • Battery TWO 12-VOLT, NF-22
  • Standard Battery Charger 5 AMP OFF-BOARD
  • Optional Battery Charger 4 AMP ON/8 AMP OFF COMBO
  • Range Per Charge up to 20 miles
  • Battery Weight 38 LBS. each
  • Base Weight 129 LBS.
  • LIFETIME LIMITED ON FRAME; 2-YEAR ON ELECTRONICS; 18-MONTH ON MOTORS
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews2020
Durability?2.352.000
Ease of use?3.753.000
Meet expectations?2.051.000
Overall Rating:2.151.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Alex from Meriden,Ct USA submitted this review on February 15th 2014 at 11:25 PM. Alex is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Tight maneuverability indoors. That is all.
Weaknesses:Have had the chair for 6 years and in that time have been through 5 sets of motors,4 sets of footrest hangers,6 joysticks,3 controllers,all the wiring has been replaced,countless armrests because the material cracks constantly,2 headrests,countless battery changes,front and rear casters replaced numerous times along with the drive wheels,turns off constantly displaying all types of error codes,motors make a horrible squeeking sound like a thousand crickets were stuck in the motors and seating and back rest are uncomfortable.the chair cant even make it over the smallest of obstacles from door thresholds to low lying sidewalks. im constantly avoiding differnt terrain to avoid getting stuck. i can not express how much i hate this chair.
Comments:Before i got this chair i was relatively healthy but since getting this chair i have developed a few different Gastrol intestinal problems from my poor sitting. i have not been comfortable in the 6 years ive had this chair. It has left me stranded on several occasions where ive had to have friends,family and even a police officer have to push me home. this chair has zero reliability and is an utter and overall piece of crap. pride mobility should be ashamed of themselves and this product should be taken off the market. I STRONGLY ADVISE AGAINST ANYONE PURCHASING THIS HORRIBLE CHAIR. I HONESTLY WOULDNT TAKE THIS CHAIR FOR FREE AND I PLAN ON LITERALLY SETTING FIRE TO IT IN A FIELD WHEN I GET MY NEW CHAIR HOPEFULLY A QUICKIE S-636.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Larry from Springfield, MO, USA submitted this review on August 21st 2013 at 05:43 PM. Larry is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Does maneuver well. Does have programmable options for the 5 speed settings.
Weaknesses:Almost too numerous to mention! Tires, motors, computer/controller, joystick, seat bottom, armrests, bolts on arm rests, no height adjustment for the armrests (I have a captains seat) making my shoulders sore all the time, overall company customer service are all extremely poor.
Comments:This is the second power chair I have used and I have had this chair exactly 3 yrs. (would replace it with another brand, however I am on Medicare and you have to have a chair at least 5 yrs. before they will replace it) - even though they have spent much more on repairs since the warranty expired than they paid originally for the chair (our tax dollars at work!) When I first received the chair, it took Pride over a year to get a seat that would not break down/flatten out, and now it has broken down again and I have been waiting almost 3 months for a correct replacement (they are now on the third try to get the size correct!) My rear is sore all they time (I use the chair (12-16 hrs. a day)! I have tried a pad in the seat but this makes transfers very difficult as and makes me top heavy (too high in the chair) for good stability. I would not recommend this chair or this company to anyone. just as soon as the powers that be in Medicare say I can change I will be getting a different chair from a different company! Most of my product ratings will be one's simply because there are no zero!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Kenneth from Kunkletown, Pa. 18058 submitted this review on April 22nd 2013 at 10:35 AM. Kenneth is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:There is only 1 that I have found and that is the $20,000.00 tilt and recline seating system. Everytnig else about this chair is useless if you plan on being active in your newly found lifestyle a challenged indivdual.
Weaknesses:There are many. First off within the first year both drive motors had to be replaced. Caster bearings breakdown and have fallen apart numerous times. All six tires wear down very fast and need replacing. Armrest material breakdown, split and also need to be replaced frequently, especially for a quad who weight bears on the armrests for stability. All and all I would not recommend this chair for anyone who needs to rely on power mobility to achieve activities of daily living. If the chair does not work and it is parked in your bedroom, living room or wherever, it does not even look like a nice piece of furniture.
Comments:My Q600 is not even 3 years old. $36,000.00 later, numerous work orders and repairs. I would have been better off purchasing a car for that amount of money because at least you have a warranty to cover such breakdowns. It takes months sometimes to get the chair repaired. I have been paralyzed for 34 years and 25 years of that time I used a manual chair. I did not qualify for a power chair until my hands and shoulders started to require surgical repair from being a very active individual. Power mobility is a great thing and I do mean power mobility, not "Electric Chair" as I am not being executed even though it feels that way sometimes. Also in the 34 years I have only had pressure sores twice. Since I have been waiting for repair this time and recupperating from rotator cuff repair surgery and had to use my manual chair and possibly compramised the shoulder surgery. Sitting in a chair that does not fit me properly has also caused pressure sores. This Q600 is a nightmare and can debilitate the most active individuals who rely on such power mobility. Quality of life goes from good to very bad in a short period of time. Please do your research on other power chairs that are out there before even thinking about a Q600.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Cheryl from Newton, NH USA submitted this review on November 6th 2012 at 05:17 AM. Cheryl is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Good seating system
Weaknesses:Gets stuck too easily, turns too slowly, and at just over 2 years old both gearboxes are blown. I was told I "USE" my chair too much. Excuse me? What am I supposed to do with it - just sit?
Comments:My old Jazzy lasted more than 10 years and could climb low thresholds. It got wrecked in a car accident. This new one with the center drive won't climb even my van ramp if I'm not on a solid surface. Very frustrating.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
EUGENE from SARATOGA SPRINGS,N.Y submitted this review on July 27th 2012 at 10:56 AM. EUGENE is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:NONE
Weaknesses:NOT RELIABILE.OWN FOUR YEARS REQUIRED REPAIRS EACH YEAR
CONTROLLER JOYSTICK REPLACED GONE BAD AGAIN.
Comments:PRIDE DOES NOT MAKE A GOOD PRODUCT.THIS IS THE THIRD PRODUCT I HAVE OWNED ALL HAD PROBLEMS SCOOTER,LIFT CHAIR AND WHEELCHAIR
NOT BUY PRIDE PRODUCTS
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Debby from Morgantown, WV submitted this review on July 9th 2012 at 07:17 PM. Debby is a care giver who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Have found NONE!!
Weaknesses:I have had 2 chairs for my son. I'm not sure that users know there are lemon laws for power chairs in most states. In WV if you have the same prblem twice it's considered a lemon. The first pride rehab power chair we had was down more than up. Everything you can imagine went wrong more than twice. I had the pride rep here 3 times. The chair was taken to pride more than once. The tech was here about 18 times or more. The chair started spinning in the van as I was backing him out and the chair flipped over!! I finally found out there was a lemon law so they gave us a new chair. This same pride Quantum 600 is also full of repairs. The motors on both legs have been replaced twice. It has tipped forward with my son in it as we went over a small bump. It will not go over bumps, gravel, or in the grass.It is not stable, and the parts are so cheap that there is always something broken on it. NEVER again will we get a PRIDE chair.
Comments:Will never purchase another PRIDE chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Gemmi from Texas submitted this review on June 23rd 2012 at 02:37 AM. Gemmi is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:It is a good boat anchor . Very complicated too much plastic


Batteries Stink it eats batteries .
Weaknesses:Just to change the batteries you have to take the whole thing apart it is not fun ...
Batteries Stink it eats batteries
Electronics are Junk

Very lousy onboard charger
Comments:I Think That the whole design is faulty .

Thumbs up I do like the mid wheel idea

Lousy engineering .... Electronics are unpredictable so there alway's is some problem with the electronics and things in General .
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Wes from Rio Rancho NM USA submitted this review on May 15th 2012 at 05:04 AM. Wes is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Good ergonomics and visual appeal.
Weaknesses:Very poor reliability. Poor footrest design. Primitive control options. Many hardware pieces were of low quality.
Comments:I am a disabled engineer and will NEVER procure another Pride wheelchair again. I have found that they are dismal in quality and reliability. My Q-600 has been down longer than is has been operational, and it is over 4 years old. Its seat tilt electronics burned up shortly after new and I have had to replace the batteries 3 times, and still have to contend with charging problems. The tilt chassis threw me out of the chair the first day I had it and needed adjustment. This is the poorest example of engineering among all the Pride models I have had, which is two other Jazzy products. I would never recommend this model and I am forced to effect repairs myself as there are no competent technicians able to do so. The electronics are of low quality and I will have to modify or upgrade them with my own. Pride is of no assistance and the dealership was incompetent in delivery; over a year, and in service; left unassembled in my garage. The vendor ultimately went out of business. I made a 6WD machine which is 99% complete from spare Jazzy parts, until a stroke forced me to stop. Relying on Pride is dangerous and should be avoided. This is best considered a "Hanger Queen" and used for parts. If you have a Pride, have a spare to cannibalize parts and pieces from. I should have learned from my disappointing experience with Jazzy chairs. Pride can not be recommended for any product. As far as performance it operated nominally but slow in response. It should never be taken on hard surfaces.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Larry from Forest,Ontario,Canada submitted this review on July 15th 2011 at 08:36 AM. Larry is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:All kinds of power.
east to use
go anyplace
Weaknesses:no speed at all
Comments:I love this chair,but wish it was faster. It has the power to climb and covers rough ground with ease
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Bernard from Owasso,OK USA submitted this review on May 28th 2011 at 05:36 PM. Bernard is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:handles good,turning radis good,comfortable
Weaknesses:srews and nuts fall out and no idea where they are comming from.
SERVICE FOR REPAIR SUCKS(DEALER) Controller and cable the cable splits and the unit starts turning on by itself-changes speed and hard to turn on.
Comments:Forced to take this model by Insurannce ,when cheaper model would have actaaly been alright. Main problem --SERVING THE CHAIR
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
woody from hartsville,sc,usa submitted this review on April 23rd 2011 at 04:47 AM. woody is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Advertising Department !
Weaknesses:Controller , batteries , wheels , upolstery .
It won't climb a 1/2" curb or doorjam . Gets stuck on the lawn if the grass hasn't just been cut ! Leaves a trail of nuts , bolts & screws behind it . 196.5 miles , on 3rd. set of batteries , controller on order , and wheel bearings are non-replaceable . I'm waiting on my 2nd.set of caster wheels !
Comments:I was a Pride dealer for scooters once . IF I had known Quantum was made by Pride , I'd never had let Dr.s order IT for me .
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Jeff from San Antonio, Tx USA submitted this review on September 28th 2010 at 01:05 PM. Jeff is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:motors reliable, good controller. some good ideas on design but falls short in application.
Weaknesses:foot rest breaks easy, along with many parts. not constructed well. listed as mid-wheel but drives like front drive.
Comments:by far this is worst chair i owned. especially for money. replaced because sucked so bad asap.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Nancy from Bradenton Fl USA submitted this review on January 29th 2010 at 10:45 AM. Nancy is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:None
Weaknesses:I have a 19 inch seating system with swing back armrests for transferring. The span between the armrest is 23 inches which makes it impossible for me to place both arms on both armrests at the same time as they are far too wide apart. I called Pride for help and they were very rude. I paid cash for this chair and now am stuck with it. I cannot function in the chair. I can't stay in it for more than 2 hours because I have to teeter back and forth between the armrests and it becomes painful and tiring. The chair does not drive straight. I have an elevating chair that buckles when it descends.
Comments:It is very frustrating when these big mobility corporations do not care about the end user. It is pathetic, very cruel and sad.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Edward from Baltimore, MD submitted this review on July 17th 2009 at 12:43 PM. Edward is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Handles good at high speed
Weaknesses:Ar slow speeds it's hard to steer. It doesn't have enough torque to climb up a 1/2" curve.

A very bumpy ride. It's hard to steer on rugs or carpet.
Doesn't turn on a dime as advertised. Service sucks. $100 a visit.
Comments:I've had over 5 Jazzy power chairs is the last 18 years and loved every one of them.
I will never ever get another Pride Quantum power chair with a Q-Logic controller again.
It doesn't have enough power to pull a hat off a piss ant.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Donald from Burkeville Virginia submitted this review on June 10th 2009 at 03:25 PM. Donald is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:easy to operate , easy to understand, easy to use in home out of home and at store.
Weaknesses:within one year batteries went out , replace the joy stick control several times, trouble keeping bolts and screws attached, within a few days of operation wheel rubbing against part on chair, wheel screw came off several times all within the first year.
Comments:new batteries now much better then the old,
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Eric from New York, New York submitted this review on September 11th 2008 at 12:39 PM. Eric is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very comfortable chair.Very maneuverable, easy to get on buses and ambulette. Generally reliable. Very easy to tie down.
Weaknesses:Too slow. There's no way to pick up the speed without stopping, which can be dangerous. The casters are made of plastic and are extremely unsuitable for hard use. I'm on my third set in less than two years. The swing away leg rests are also quite flimsy. They bend at the drop of a hat. I'm also on my third pair of those.
Comments:I generally like this chair, but the peripheral items i.e. the controller, the casters and the leg rests are not on a par with the rest of the chair. If they would just provide a better set of wheels, it would improve the chair a great deal.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Andrew from Fort Worth, TX submitted this review on August 13th 2008 at 04:40 PM. Andrew is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:This is an update to my earlier review. I have had my Q600 for over three years now. It has been a good first chair for me. It has good battery life(when I get good batteries), quick, turns well and has a lot of power.
Weaknesses:On the negative side, I have had both motors replaced twice, the brushes on the motors have been replaced at least 4 times. It is very noisey and seems to make a new sound every day. I will admit that I am in it 10 to 12 hours a day and work a full time job, but I hate that it is so loud.
Comments:I have worn out one arm rest and am about to replace the seat cushions. I replaced the center tires about two months ago due to wear. I have put four sets of batteries in it due to dealers selling bad batteries. Overall I am pleased with this chair, but Pride needs to tighen things up and make the motors better.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Jerry from Moses Lake, Wa. U.S. submitted this review on March 13th 2008 at 06:44 PM. Jerry is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:All kinds of power. If I had sticky tires, I could climb a tree. No problems with hills, bumps or realistic curbs. Great charged battery life. The very best tie down loops/features, just ask my bus driver!!
Weaknesses:The power leg lift rams. They work great but if you don't have your legs sticking up a fair amount when going up or down a poured wheelchair sidewalk to road ramp, the end of the ram scrapes the ground and the pot metal end breaks. Not good.
Comments:Would purchase another Q600 in a heart beat or suggest one to anybody needing a power chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
James from Austin, Texas USA submitted this review on March 11th 2008 at 08:46 PM. James is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Looks good. Turn radius is tight.
Weaknesses:Power to traverse small bumps is pathetic. Squeaks when moving. Has no tie-down feature built-in for securing in van / bus. Did I say power! Gets mired in grass lawn. Has real difficulty getting over door threshold. Tendency for left drive to have all the power which adds to maneuverability problems.
Comments:I would definitely recommend another brand. This product is definitely deficient and I am not a difficult customer. With seating it cost $22k+. What a pathetic product. I have used Permobile and it is so much better. I am stuck with it for several years now...
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
TechGuide says: James, some of your technical problems might be resolved by having the wheelchair settings programmed. Have the dealer come out to your place with a programmer for the wheelchair and make adjustments. Power, torque, speed, motor balance can all be adjusted to fit your driving style and environment.
 
Kristine from Willimantic, CT submitted this review on February 13th 2008 at 08:13 PM. Kristine is a care giver who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Speed, headrest, comfortable seat cushions.
Weaknesses:Since the chair was delivered 7 months ago we have had 5 service repairs due to issues with tilt and electrical components. Twice my husband was stuck WAY BACK in tilt during a weekend when there were no service reps. available. At this moment, the chair is not even functional, after a repair was made again just yesterday. Very disappointed in the quality of this product. Just hope Pride will do the right thing and replace this chair at no cost to us.
Comments:Extremely doubtful that we will purchase another Quantum product.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Mary-Anne from Halifax submitted this review on January 28th 2008 at 07:27 PM. Mary-Anne is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Q600 has excellant turn radious, is comfortable and holds power well on hills. The ride is smoother indoors than out, but Q600 has awsome curb climinbing ability.
Weaknesses:Q600 has been in for repairs on numerous occasions since purchase 17 months ago, including 5 motor changes (overheating), origin of grinding sound, mid-wheel working loose and front rigging falling off.
Comments:I've received many comments on appearance and turning performance of Q600, as well as ease with which it moves into place on accessible transit, with proper tie-downs. I might shy away from purchasing same model because of constant problems with this one, but love it when it is working well!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Andrew from Fort Worth, TX, USA submitted this review on October 9th 2007 at 09:36 AM. Andrew is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:This is a comfortable chair. The arm rests are nice and wide. It is easy to control, quick and has a very tight turning radius.
Weaknesses:This chair started out whisper quiet but after about 6 months started making noise. I have replaced both motors to try and get it as quiet as when I bought it, but it still makes a grinding and whiring noise. The noise is not loud, but I work in an office and it is bothersome.
Comments:I would buy this chair again. I have been pleased with it and get compliments on it because of the round caster wheels.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Other products by Pride Mobility
1143 Mighty
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dash
Go Chair
Go Go
Hurricane
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1105
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1115
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 610
Jazzy 614 HD
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jazzy Z-Chair
Jet 10
Jet 2HD
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
Legend 3 Wheel
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Maxima 3 Wheel
Maxima 4 Wheel
Pathfinder XL 4
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Hd
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum Dynamo & ATS
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Jazzy 1470
Quantum Kids Up Kids Fast
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 2
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 3
Quantum Litestream XF
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Rally
Revo
Select Traveller
Solution
Sonic
Spectrum
Sundancer
Victory
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory XL
Wrangler
Similar products (Mid Wheel Drive Wheelchairs)
1143 Mighty
6Runner 10
6Runner 14
Catalina
Compass Sport
Euroflex Flexmobil 600
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Hexior
Image
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 610
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jet 10
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
M300 Corpus 3G
M400 Corpus 3G
Mambo 361
P222 SE
Pronto M50 with SureStep
Pronto M51 with SureStep
Pronto M6
Pronto M71
Pronto R2 250 Series
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie QM-720
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie S-11
Rascal 326
Rocket
Roller Navigator
Scout
Series 8
Solaire
Storm TDX3
Storm TDX4
Storm TDX5
Streamer
Tango PC1
TDX SP
Xterra GT, with MKIV RII-80amp Electronics
 

© Copyright 2014 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy