USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Hoveround MPV 4
Written by CJ
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by Rick
Tzora Active Systems Easy Travel
Written by Ron
Permobil Street
Written by Justin
Teftec Omegatrac
Written by Jim
Pride Mobility Jazzy Select
Written by HOLLY
Permobil C300 Corpus
Written by sandra
Pacesaver Eclipse
Written by Gary
Travelscoot TravelScoot
Written by Chris
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by Paul
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Image of Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Powered wheelchair with mid wheel drive.
  • Weight Capacity 300 lbs. maximum user weight
  • Maximum Speed Standard: Up to 5 mph Optional: Up to 6 mph
  • Ground Clearance 3" at center of frame
  • Turning Radius 20"
  • Overall Length 35.5"
  • Overall Width 24"
  • Drive Wheels Standard: 14" pneumatic
  • Caster Wheels 6"
  • Suspension ATX Suspension (Active-Trac with extra stability)
  • Optional Electronics Q-Logic EX Enhanced display
  • Standard Battery Charger 8A, off-board
  • Per Charge Range Up to 15.5 miles
  • Battery Two 12 volt, deep cycle NF-22 Battery Weight 38 lbs.
  • Base Weight 138 lbs.
  • Lifetime limited warranty on frame; 2-year warranty on electronics; 18-month warranty on drive motors
  • Power Elevating Seat Yes
  • Drive Train 2-motor, 4-pole
  • Standard Electronics 75A Q-Logic
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews2550
Durability?2.882.800
Ease of use?3.042.600
Meet expectations?2.442.600
Overall Rating:2.482.600.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Rick from Tallahassee, Fl USA submitted this review on September 28th 2014 at 11:16 AM. Rick is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:It carries me at a good speed, haven't yet run low on juice.
Weaknesses:Joystick controls are extremely sensitive. Chair will NOT backup in a straight line because of the front rollers/tires. Vinyl chair back was ripped FIRST DAY on delivery, DME suggested "tape". Seat cushion seems thin. After a month, asked and looked for advice from PRIDE website to silence squeaks, was told "Call DME". 'Not helpful to be told by a shill to do that thing I've ALREADY F^#!*G DONE. A$$H*LES !!!
Comments:This is my first powered chair. I have NO previous experience in a chair this size and it was a nightmare of broken doorways, gouged doors, thrashed carpeting, and frightened pets. My wife is VERY understanding as some of her family treasures were sacrificed to this chair in the first two weeks. I finally learned the less-than-obvious tip of "holding the BOTTOM of the joystick" and NOT the top. That translates as move a little, and gently press on for more speed. I now routinely leave it on #5 speed.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Al from Naples, FL submitted this review on May 5th 2014 at 01:55 PM. Al is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:Chair has been idle for some time due to the death of my wife. Plan on donating the chair but batteries were under 3 volts and would no longer take a charge - even by 'fooling' the charger. So I replaced the batteries with new ones and the chair remained 'dead'. Found the 'circuit breaker' but it was not tripped. Then read Andy from Muncie's post and that did the trick. Agree with the comment made as to why that little item didn't make the instructions literature. Dumb. Chair works great now but then, it should, as it only had about 4 hours of use in total.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Ron from Connecticut submitted this review on May 1st 2014 at 10:01 AM. Ron is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Back tilt and calf tilt.
Weaknesses:Electronics. Electronics. Batteries. Oh, did I mention the electronics?
Comments:Here's another shout out to Andy from Muncie for his solution to the "Idle Mode" issue. My chair shut down at 8:00 PM when I was alone. Thankfully it did so while I was in front of this computer. A five minute search on DDG found this thread and Andy's post. A phone call to my neighbor... and five minutes later I was good to go. Pride gets Zero points for omitting this info from their manuals. Zero!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
William from Houston submitted this review on April 13th 2014 at 11:40 AM. William is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I have had this chair for 2 years. It is an excellent motorized wheelchair top of the line. It gives me more independence then any other mobility device or pov I have tried. I have the enhanced display which really allows me 2 controlmy entire Entertainment system by remote control. As well this chair is extremely Mobile and versatile.
Weaknesses:charging system is somewhat finicky. Sometimes it is plugged in with power on and does that charge!
Comments:it has three power speeds, Full Tilt and leg elevation modes, I thank this chair for healing a stage 1 decubitus and preventing any recurrence.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Donald from Bellevue, Washington, USA submitted this review on February 6th 2014 at 08:34 AM. Donald is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Does have excellent aesthetics but that is where the strengths end.
Weaknesses:Poor handling. Rear suspension is useless.
Comments:Wish I would have went with a different product.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Tom from Levittown, Pa. submitted this review on January 31st 2014 at 06:17 AM. Tom is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:provided by medicare so there was no initial charge.
Weaknesses:most everything. chair needs several things repaired but since we got it thru the scooter store (now out of business)can't find anyone who will touch it. If they didn't sell it then they won't repair it. medicare is no help. The chair just "jumps" randomly and it doesn't matter what speed setting it is in. this has caused crashes into walls, doors & a person. Range is not as advertised and batteries need charging 2x/day with moderate around the house or short trips to doctors use. Armpads & seat are all split & ripping.
Comments:This chair (Quantum Q6 Edge) was more expensive ($6500) then the Jazzy($3800) that we wanted but were told that this is what medicare would provide because of contracts.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Roy from Monroe,New Jersey submitted this review on January 24th 2014 at 09:57 AM. Roy is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Nice elevator seat,nice digital clock
Weaknesses:Almost impossible to control,chair will jerk you from side to side while going backward, chair too high to fit under table and ramp vans. You must sit back from mini van dash otherwise your head will hit headliner and sun visor.
Comments:I also have a Permobil C300 which is 100% better than this chair.A word of advise: If you have any say of which chair to get, don"t get this one.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Robert from Salem, OR, USA submitted this review on January 16th 2014 at 11:40 PM. Robert is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Turning radius, tilt feature
Weaknesses:Steering can be a bit wonky at times
Comments:About a thousand times better than my previous chair - a Hoveround (or, as I liked to call it, "The Pressure Sore Factory"). The tilt feature on my Q6 Edge allows me to slide all the way back in the chair, gravity-assisted. It has also allowed me to undergo many medical procedures (X-Rays, Echocardiograms, Dental extractions, etcetera) while in the chair! Some of them I would not have been able to have otherwise, as they would have required me to transfer to a table - something difficult (and dangerous) at best. Even after a technician "tweaked" the Q6 Edge's steering sensitivity, it still occasionally has difficulty staying in a straight-ahead heading, which can lead to scraped walls in a narrow hallway, for instance.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Gordon from Lake Geneva, WI, USA submitted this review on January 4th 2014 at 12:30 PM. Gordon is a care giver who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:This is a "shout-out" to Andy from Muncie. We had the exact same thing happen with the Idle Mode, but this was just at the end of a normal day. Couldn't reach a tech, but your directions were excellent and I was able to correct the problem with no difficulty. Why this information is not in any of the manuals, I'll never know. Thanks again for being so precise.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Andy from Muncie, Indiana, USA submitted this review on January 1st 2014 at 01:04 PM. Andy is a care giver who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Works well with TruBalance lift feature.
Weaknesses:Poor steering control, unstable batteries
Comments:Leave the chair for a few days, as we did over Christmas, and it goes into "Idle Mode." This wouldn't have been a problem if any of the several manuals and leaflets that came with the chair had mentioned Idle Mode and told us how to get the chair out of it. What you have to do, as we found out after we finally got hold of a tech, is to remove the panel from the rear bottom of the chair. This is the very bottom panel, underneath the battery, which has the word "Quantum" spelled out. It can be removed by twisting two yellow knobs on the sides. When you have that panel off, you'll see a square plug. Unplug it. You'll see six prongs on the end. The control panel will go dark. Plug it back in and the panel will light up again; it should be back in normal mode. Turn the chair off. Reattach the panel before you do anything else.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Doug from Central Indiana submitted this review on November 29th 2013 at 01:44 PM. Doug is a care giver who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Don't know of any; cannot recharge battery.
Weaknesses:Battery will not charge.
Comments:Unit is junk without battery! Design engineering team for this product need to be fired.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
William from Fredericksburg, Va, USA submitted this review on November 27th 2013 at 08:46 PM. William is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Nicely built and moves at slightest touch.
Weaknesses:Have found none yet.
Comments:None at this time.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Andy from Upper Michigan submitted this review on November 20th 2013 at 03:07 PM. Andy is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:NONE
Weaknesses:Electronics, Steering, Comfort, customer support, durability, pretty much everything. There should be negative numbers on the product rating for this overpriced boat anchor!!!
Comments:I had no choice in the purchase of this chair, it was supplied by the V.A. because they had the "Only Contract". As we were leaving the VA it was "Bumped" on the rear push handle by another wheelchair. The other chair was fine, mine had a big tear right through the padding. It took over ten minutes to get it into my BraunMobility van because it would not go straight up the ramp. I figured I'd just have to get used to the quircky unpredictable steering. When I went to get it out of the van, it wouldn't move forward or back. It would power on but not move. After being stranded for nearly an hour I called the Pride customer service line. A very polite girl informed me that they were just an answering service and that there were no actuall technicians ever on duty, I was told to contact my dealer. Back at the VA we figured that some mercury sensor was out of adjustment and a hard shake of the chair re-adjusted it (They showed the wife how to shake the 300lb chair). We got it home and we were out on the patio checking all the lifts and tilts. Got it up to it's highest lift position it was stuck and would not lower. The wife had to get a hoyer lift to get me out of the chair. (she loves bringing them down the stairs and outside) After looking at it for a few hours I noticed a metal contact that didn't look right. I wiggled what I later found out it was the limit switch, and wella, the chair would lower again. I showed the wife where the switch was and how to wiggle it when it happened again. The next morning after plugging it in for a recharge the screen is flashing SYSTEM IN IDLE MODE, it also reads that it needs a "Power cycle of the system". I've been told by the VA that it needs to go to the shop and be repaired!!! THIS CHAIR HAS NOT BEEN USED A WHOLE DAY YET!!! I thank GOD that I didn't get rid of my second hand Pronto M71!! When they come to get this chair I'm just going to tell them to keep it!! I've been told that the steering problem is also a programming issue and the chair needs to be "programed by a certified technician" (Not the VA). If you can avoid getting one of these, please run away like your head was on fire and don't waste your money. This chair is just plain junk and they should be ashamed of themselves for taking advantage of medical providers like the VA. If you're stuck with one like I was, get used to being stranded often with absolutely no help from the manufacturer and limited help from your "Dealers" Pride mobility would not let me post a reveiw on their web-site..gee..wonder why.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Derrick from seattle wa submitted this review on November 12th 2013 at 06:23 PM. Derrick is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Handling. Smoothest drive out of everything I have tried. Excellent suspension.
Weaknesses:None
Comments:I would highly recommend this product.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Jane from USA submitted this review on August 31st 2013 at 12:18 AM. Jane is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Worked well for the first three months...
Weaknesses:After three months, the motors started to grind. After 50 or so miles, the battery died.By five months, the motors had to be replaced. A month later, the battery was draining to half use again, and was replaced. After 10 months, the frame developed an instability from a bend that occurred after no hard use. After owning for one year with minimal use, the chair is unusable and the provider company will not assist or take back the chair.
Comments:Provider company recommended a Quantum chair because they apparently have a contract with the company. After a year, I researched chair brands and went with a Permobil - MUCH more durable, reliable, and comfortable!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Richard from Bremerton, WA submitted this review on July 23rd 2013 at 12:32 PM. Richard is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The chair has good speed at high range The suspension is much better than the chair I had before. Tilt and raise capability are very good. Adjustable horn volume is great.
Weaknesses:Visibility of control panel under outdoor daylight conditions is VERY poor. Chair needs to have a settable memory so the chair will return to a set position. Raising and lowering of chair far to slow. Chair need much better storage / carry capability - - - the small pouches are inadequate and the drink carrier is to light weight. Arm rests are not solid. Layout of hand control could be better.
Comments:Generally, this wheelchair is an improvement over what I had, but is still lacking when it comes to user ease of use.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Larry from Indianapolis.Indiana us submitted this review on June 6th 2013 at 06:42 PM. Larry is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Ihave used the Q6000 and my chair is The Edge Q6. I feel so far its very fast and for Iam enjoying the freedom.
Weaknesses:none so far
Comments:I want to thank ATG for helping me and all of their help
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Gary from Irvine, ca, usa submitted this review on April 12th 2013 at 02:56 PM. Gary is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Compared to other chairs nothing really stands out.
Weaknesses:Going down a sidewalk it sounds loose as if is going to fall apart. joystick extremely jumpy to the left and right when taking off.
Comments:There are times I wish I had my old Permobil C-300 back.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
william from milton florida submitted this review on March 14th 2013 at 07:27 PM. william is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Junk I hate it I get stuck on tile floors.
Weaknesses:Everything.
Comments:I want a Jazzy 1170. I had my jazzy for 5yrs and it looked horrible but it was bullet proof and I could work on it.jazzy 1170 had big batteries. I got 10-15- miles rang quantom q6 5-8 mles. junk dont get one $15000 for quanton q6 $4000 for jazzy 1170. It took 10 months to get motors from factory "pride" junk. I feel dooped. lied to and cheated. junk
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
ROBERT from LINCOLN,NE.USA submitted this review on February 14th 2013 at 10:31 AM. ROBERT is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:LIKE THE SHOCKS,MPH IS KINDA COOL,ON SCREEN.
Weaknesses:LACK OF RANGE,MY OLD M41 WILL GO A LOT FURTHER. THE CLOCK SETTING MENU IS A PAIN TO FIGURE OUT. MENU USE ISN'T EASY AS THEY TOLD ME. TOO MANY OTHER FAULTS TO LIST!!!!! SPINS WHEN BACKUP.
Comments:I LIKE TO GET OUTSIDE ON BIKE PATH BUT THIS Q6 EDGE DOESEN'T GO VERY FAR
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Zahra from Midvale , Utah submitted this review on October 28th 2012 at 04:26 PM. Zahra is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I am experienced driver.I found this chair to difficult to control. I ran over so many foot and crashed to the wall and door more than ever. This chair has it's own mind and keep going even when I am not touching the control!!!
Weaknesses:Tires stick out to far in front and BACK!!! I get stuck in the grass and wet floor more now. I always have to ask for help , because the tire keep spinning and not going any where. Oh I forgot the SNOW!!!
Comments:Big mistake!! I wish I could go back to my Aspire Quickie.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Bill from Ocean, NJ submitted this review on October 27th 2012 at 09:47 AM. Bill is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Turns just about in its own dimensions. Faster than I need.
I have no problems with table height as someone mentioned.
Counter to that stated previously by another reviewer, I have a Dodge/Braun conversion mini-van where I assume the passenger position, using an automatic floor latch mechanism. It works great. Sitting up front is almost like being normal.
Lift/tilt seat is great.
Weaknesses:I exit the chair with it in the raised position, but the act of charging moves it to a mobility position. Could be dangerous if you do not remember.
Arm rest need occasion tightening.
Manual does not tell how to lube it. I believe the lift needs lubrication now, being it no longer goes all the way down until I sit in it, needing the added weight.
I requested and was given different arm rests which projected further forward greatly improving getting on and off the chair.
Comments:Overall I would recommend it to anyone.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
TOMMY from SELIGMAN, MO submitted this review on August 19th 2012 at 05:02 PM. TOMMY is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Only had this chair for 4 days so I will be updating this review in the next few months. The power is unreal compared to my old chair, a Quantum 1121. Forward climbing ability is superb. Been looking for a hill, paved or no, that I can't scale, within reason of course. I've heard, and read, that backing up in this chair is plagued with spinning tires, fortunately mine has the Accutrac, which I believe adds a more independent system for the rear castors via a shock between the two. So while I have spun out backing up it's not anything I can't get out of. No problems with range, despite the 22NF batts. Got mine with the Q Logic controller for power tilt and leg rests. So far I love the layout of this controller.
Weaknesses:Like I said, only had it for 4 days so reliability/wear and tear is not an issue, yet. The reversing/spinning problem is still there but Its not as bad with the Accutrac.
Comments:So far a great chair and I look forward to many years with this chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Burke from Savannah, GA submitted this review on August 15th 2012 at 10:35 PM. Burke is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Fast.
Weaknesses:Too high for tables, too big for a converted van, inflexible adjustments.
Comments:For @27,400 -- this is the biggest piece of crap I've ever owned.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Dean P from Provincetown, MA, USA submitted this review on April 4th 2012 at 02:23 PM. Dean P is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:The wheelchair has much more power than my old Invacare M41. Seating system is also comfortable.
Weaknesses:Tires stick out to far in the front. Motors seem to have less power than the M41.
Comments:I would stick with the M41 if I knew what I was really getting.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Alan from Wilsonville, OR, USA submitted this review on January 13th 2012 at 06:30 PM. Alan is a care giver who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:We were unhappy with it at first, but the techncian came out and reprogramed it for my wifes needs.Now she loves it.It is a very versitile chair, you just need to get it programed properly for your needs.
Weaknesses:The back controller for the caregiver is diffucult to control the chair with. If programed for very slow speed it works OK.
Comments:Have not used it outdoors yet, so don't know if there are any problems outside
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Linda from Toronto, ON Canada submitted this review on January 4th 2012 at 10:11 AM. Linda is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Nice motor casing. That's about it.
Weaknesses:I am an experienced driver. Even with adjustments, I found this chair difficult to control. I injured my feet a few times. The chair steering is wonky. I lost control going up a small curb. I was told I could get Accutrax (sp) for another $1,000. Well, why not just put it on in the first place? I hate the front and back wheels. They stick out way to far. Most important is the fact that this company can't design a chair with good suspension.
Comments:I've had to have chiropractic care for several weeks since I tried the chair. After 2 weeks, the chair started to squeak and make a weird noise when backing up. I'm very disappointed in the design and suspension.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Judy from Storrs, CT USA submitted this review on November 5th 2011 at 04:03 PM. Judy is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Comfortable, smooth ride
Weaknesses:Motors seize up suddenly throwing user forward and out if not for seatbelt; drive wheels spin in place in reverse ruining floors, will not reverse out of moist grass; overall width is 24" add to that 2 - 3" control preventing user getting through aisles etc.; brushes wear down too quickly; too much play in control to steer.
Comments:My 7 year old Invacare is in better shape than my 4 month old Q6Edge. Big misstake!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Paul from Sacramento CA submitted this review on May 2nd 2011 at 05:00 PM. Paul is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:This is a well-made power will chair with ergonomic features that you don't notice until you have used it for a few months. I will say that if more than half of your use is outdoors on the street, buses, etc., you may want to look at a more robust package. However, a lot of features that are "extra" in other chairs are built into this chair making it easy to get a full-featured chair approved by your insurance carrier that other brands. I have the tilt/recline model and it is very comfortable, reliable, and protect my backside from pressure ulcers. It suspension is excellent for obstacles like a rolled-up garden hose, dropping one outside wheel 3-4" down off a sidewalk edge and other common obstacles. I haven't really tried it against 2" or more stair like barriers, well driveway lips, etc. This is easily the most comfortable chair I have used in my 35 years of injury. It even beats out my hereto for personal favorite, the Invacare eXtera, a slightly more robust mid-wheel drive chair with tilt only. I was constantly squirming in that chair trying to get comfortable.
Weaknesses:If you have had a lot of experience using the Wiltshire, the vendor can set it so that you can move no matter where you are with regard to tilt/recline. You have to get used to what seems to be a small recline when spinning in areas where good non-reclining chair had no problem. The back of the chair will bump things. On the other hand, the back of the chair, including the plastic shroud covering one of the recline actuators seem sturdy and gives enough so that neither the chair nor what you bump into his damaged.
Comments:My previous chair was my favorite until I got this Quantum Edge. It was a Invacare Xterra. In all fairness, it was until model with no recline. However, I was constantly squirming in it to get comfortable and was prone to pressure ulcers on my backside. The tilt/recline on the Quantum Edge is so adjustable that I am never sitting in the same position for more than 15 minutes. It has a decent warranty and my vendor, whom I trust, assures me that Pride Mobility really stands behind this chair as the company works hard to establish itself in the rehab power chair market.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Dave from London, UK submitted this review on December 29th 2010 at 04:53 PM. Dave is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:2 inches narrower than a normal "hi end" power chair. Although thats not really much gained gain once you add a big enough cushion to sit on.
Weaknesses:Lacks speed option. 5 or 6 mph is it. Lacks range. Thats because it has small 22nf batteries needed to make it narrower.
Comments:Hopeless outdoors really unless on a smooth surface. And harsh.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Other products by Pride Mobility
1143 Mighty
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dash
Go Chair
Go Go
Hurricane
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1105
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1115
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 610
Jazzy 614 HD
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jazzy Z-Chair
Jet 10
Jet 2HD
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
Legend 3 Wheel
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Maxima 3 Wheel
Maxima 4 Wheel
Pathfinder XL 4
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Hd
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum Dynamo & ATS
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Jazzy 1470
Quantum Kids Up Kids Fast
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 2
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 3
Quantum Litestream XF
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Rally
Revo
Select Traveller
Solution
Sonic
Spectrum
Sundancer
Victory
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory XL
Wrangler
Similar products (Mid Wheel Drive Wheelchairs)
1143 Mighty
6Runner 10
6Runner 14
Catalina
Compass Sport
Euroflex Flexmobil 600
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Hexior
Image
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 610
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jet 10
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
M300 Corpus 3G
M400 Corpus 3G
Mambo 361
P222 SE
Pronto M50 with SureStep
Pronto M51 with SureStep
Pronto M6
Pronto M71
Pronto R2 250 Series
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie QM-720
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie S-11
Rascal 326
Rocket
Roller Navigator
Scout
Series 8
Solaire
Storm TDX3
Storm TDX4
Storm TDX5
Streamer
Tango PC1
TDX SP
Xterra GT, with MKIV RII-80amp Electronics
 

© Copyright 2014 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy