USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Permobil C500 Stander
Written by allen
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by William
Horizon Mobility Mayan
Written by john
Alber E-motion
Written by John
Permobil C500 Stander
Written by Kathleen
Permobil C500 Stander
Written by JP
Lifestand LSC
Written by Max
Pride Mobility Go Go
Written by Allan
Pride Mobility Jazzy 1122
Written by James
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6000
Written by alex
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pride Mobility Jazzy 1100
Image of Pride Mobility Jazzy 1100
Mid wheel drive power electric wheelchair.
• Drive Wheels 14" pneumatic.
• Rear Casters 8" Solid.
• Anti-Tip Wheels 6"Solid.
• Suspension Full.
• Maximum Speed 4.5 MPH.
• Brakes "Intelligent Braking" electronic regenerative, disk park brake.
• Ground Clearance 3.5 inches.
• Turning Radius 19.5 inches.
• Overall Length 39.5 inches.
• Overall Width 25.4 inches.
• Medium Back Seat Contoured Medium Back (Standard). Contoured Medium Back w/ Solid Seat pan. Manual Recline Available. Versa Seat Adjustable Width: 13"-20". Adjustable Depth: 10"-24". Versa Tilt Seating System Adjustable Width: 16"-20". Adjustable Depth: 14"-20".
• Drive Train 2-motor mid-wheel drive.
• Battery Two 12-volt, group 24. Per-charge Range Up to 25 miles (varies with passenger weight).
• Battery Charger Onboard (standard).
• Electronics 70 amp P&G and Dynamic or 50 amp Pilot Controller.
• Weight Capacity 300 lbs.
• Base Weight 81 lbs. Seat Weight 29 lbs.
• Curb Climbing Height 2"
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1100
Durability?4.2700
Ease of use?4.7300
Meet expectations?4.1800
Overall Rating:4.000.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


David from Kidron, OH USA submitted this review on July 1st 2012 at 10:21 PM. David is an end user who has over ten years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Just keeps going. In 13 years changed batteries twice, changed control once, and put new tires on. I am looking for a new one now. Wish they would still make this model. I did buy a used 1121 that wasn't used too much as a backup.
Weaknesses:Would like a key with the joystick.
Comments:Have been very happy with it.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Raymond from Mesquite, TX submitted this review on February 20th 2012 at 05:59 PM. Raymond is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Probably 14 or more years old and running like a top. Bought on EBAY for $300.
Weaknesses:I havn't found one yet.
Comments:I wish one of these reviewers would tell me The model #and Part # of their two motors
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Bruce from Oregon submitted this review on September 14th 2011 at 09:45 AM. Bruce is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:This chair is most near bullet proof. I am near 300lbs mostly and this chair has propelled me over the whole acre I live on. It's good in loose gravel and dirt as well as my divot filled lawn. It's motors produce good low end torque for off road use.
Weaknesses:none
Comments:I received my used Jazzy in early 2003. I found it was new in 1998. I still use my Jazzy as the outdoors chair so I don't get stuck or stranded out there, like I have in the Quantum chairs.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Mike from Apple Valley, MN, USA submitted this review on September 23rd 2010 at 12:36 PM. Mike is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Large mid wheels make it easy to to use on grassy areas.
Front wheel position makes it easy to traverse parking lot, or road to sidewalk.
Weaknesses:Motors are poorly designed. Poor quality control. I had to replace both motors, three times within six months.

Frame construction poorly designed. I had an 1100XL, designed to hold over 400 lbs. I never reached that weight, but the frame had to be replaced. Eventually, I switched to a 600XL.

Could not lock the controller without a bulky key.
Comments:Big and bulky. Difficulty in getting through many standard 36" entry doors. Was unable to travel in Middle East and Europe, because the chair was to big. I couldn't fit it through the doorways in most hotels, and getting into elevators was impossible. I had to trade it in for a 600XL before traveling overseas.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
bill from wharton,ohio usa submitted this review on February 28th 2008 at 10:25 AM. bill is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:This is an old clunker I bought used and it has outlasted many new chairs I have purchased. i use it outside and when my other chairs break down. It is over 8 years old and still going strong with on lt minor problems.
Weaknesses:rear casters flutter at high speed
Comments:I wish the new ones were built like this!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
tom from crystal river, florida usa submitted this review on May 12th 2007 at 01:25 PM. tom is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:this old chair is just keeps going and going,,,no problems,,
Weaknesses:charging cord should be removable,,, hard to get put away
Comments:jazzy made a mistake when they stopped making this model
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Helen from Marthasville, MO, USA submitted this review on September 10th 2006 at 06:28 PM. Helen is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Durable, easy to get through narrow doorways, no problems with charger, goes up and down small inclines well, excellent brakes.
Weaknesses:Needs a retractable cord for onboard charger, rocks back and forth easily, no lateral support scooter seat.
Comments:I've had this chair over 5 years and it has developed a squeek and I've ruined two sets of the solid antitip wheels because of the difficulty I have in keeping the main wheels aired up. If I were buying it now I would get a different seat and solid tires.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Jimmy from Sioux City, Iowa, USA submitted this review on July 1st 2004 at 03:40 PM. Jimmy is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Can go a long way on a charge. Rugged
Weaknesses:Rocking motion with only 4 wheels on the ground and front ones up just a bit.
Comments:It was my first power chair and was given to me used. Was very helpful and great benefit. I just replaced it a few months ago with a new chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Charles from Austin,Texas U.S.A.. submitted this review on June 18th 2004 at 10:02 AM. Charles is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Over-all good performance with hard usage.
Weaknesses:Electric Seat Lift System Poor. .
Comments:Electric Seat Lift is too expensive to repair and replace for the average person. The company is bad to stand behind behind this part of their product. $1762 USD FOR LIFT AND $300 usd for switches are excessive
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Leon from London, UK submitted this review on March 20th 2004 at 09:06 PM. Leon is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Travels long distances without recharging / Very maneuverable / Very Good Traction Control
Weaknesses:Charger kept braking down
Comments:So far i feel this Electric wheelchair is a "Bentley" in the wheelchair world. Comfortable, stylish with a sporty feel. Great chair apart from the charger being onboard
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
joe from reno nevada submitted this review on March 7th 2004 at 06:28 PM. joe is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:great mobility can go a long distance with out a recharge in batteries
Weaknesses:none
Comments:good overall product
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Other products by Pride Mobility
1143 Mighty
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dash
Go Chair
Go Go
Hurricane
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1105
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1115
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 610
Jazzy 614 HD
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jazzy Z-Chair
Jet 10
Jet 2HD
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
Legend 3 Wheel
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Maxima 3 Wheel
Maxima 4 Wheel
Pathfinder XL 4
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Hd
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum Dynamo & ATS
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Jazzy 1470
Quantum Kids Up Kids Fast
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 2
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 3
Quantum Litestream XF
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Rally
Revo
Select Traveller
Solution
Sonic
Spectrum
Sundancer
Victory
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory XL
Wrangler
Similar products (Mid Wheel Drive Wheelchairs)
1143 Mighty
6Runner 10
6Runner 14
Catalina
Compass Sport
Euroflex Flexmobil 600
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Hexior
Image
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 610
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jet 10
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
M300 Corpus 3G
M400 Corpus 3G
Mambo 361
P222 SE
Pronto M50 with SureStep
Pronto M51 with SureStep
Pronto M6
Pronto M71
Pronto R2 250 Series
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie QM-720
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie S-11
Rascal 326
Rocket
Roller Navigator
Scout
Series 8
Solaire
Storm TDX3
Storm TDX4
Storm TDX5
Streamer
Tango PC1
TDX SP
Xterra GT, with MKIV RII-80amp Electronics
 

© Copyright 2014 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy