USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Supracor Stimulite Contoured
Image of Supracor Stimulite Contoured
Wheelchair cushion.
• A multilayered honeycomb is shaped into a subtle contour and specifically engineered with soft and stiff areas.
• A rear dish provides pelvic positioning for improved posture and stability, and features a sweet spot, a softer honeycomb material that contains the ischials and coccyx and helps prevent hammocking.
• The sweet spot gradually transitions to a stiffer honeycomb, distributing weight away from the ischials and toward the trochanters and thigh area for added support.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1000
Durability?4.5000
Ease of use?4.9000
Meet expectations?4.8000
Overall Rating:4.800.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Michael from MWC, OK, USA submitted this review on March 6th 2016 at 06:17 AM. Michael is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Retains its shape, very comfortable.
Weaknesses:NONE!
Comments:I also have used the Jay 3 cushion & the Stimulite Contour is far & away BETTER!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Samantha from Oregon submitted this review on September 23rd 2015 at 06:31 PM. Samantha is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:-Comfortable. I don't spend a whole lot of time in my power chair as I use my power chair mostly for getting around in the building where I work, and going out in the community by myself. That's usually about 2-3 hours at the most.
-Durable. No signs of breakdown as with the previous Jay gel cushions I had. Although at first. My cushion was really firm. It took it about three to four months to conform to my bottom size. Now it has completely adjusted to where it fits to me.
I have the XS model, and it seems like it's really soft if I ever have to sit in my power chair for prolonged periods of time.
Even though the XS model is a little bit more expensive than the regular Stimulite Contoured cushion. I didn't have to pay any out of pocket costs because both of my insurances paid for the whole cost.
Weaknesses:None that I can think of. Although I do have to agree with the other posts from people when they say that the firmness of the cushion does take some use to getting used to at first. I had a little bit of a hard time trying to get my "sweet spot" on the cushion. It took about three to four months for my sweet spot to develop.
Comments:This is a great cushion overall. My best friend has this in her manual wheelchair, and she loves it as much as I do. Especially since she has to use her wheelchair 8-10 hours per day all of the time. She has cerebral palsy (spastic quadriplegia).

The XS model is a tad bit more expensive than the regular model. But, if you're looking for a good wheelchair cushion that will provide you with the best comfort, and stability. This one is it in my opinion. I've loved it so much ever since I bought it for my power chair that I've ordered the same one for my manual wheelchair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Jarrod from Hilton, KZN, South Africa submitted this review on October 30th 2014 at 04:56 AM. Jarrod is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Maintainance free, no adjust air pressure or trying to keep gel in the right area. All you do is put it on your wheelchair and use it. It moulds around you butt so the pressure is spread out across the whole cushion area. Best cushion I have ever owned, and it will be the only brand I will buy again.
Weaknesses:I had to order online and have it sent to me here in South Africa. Was expensive, but I would do it again.
Comments:Don't even try other cushions, you will be wasting your time. I've had a roho quad air system, a roho elite, a jay 2 gel, a jay 3 gel, a stimulite evolution (not bad) and non of them were comfortable to sit on for the whole day. This is number 1, guaranteed if you need a good pressure relief system. No more sore bum.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
marcus from california, md submitted this review on September 8th 2011 at 01:51 AM. marcus is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:very good and comfortable and soft
Weaknesses:none
Comments:i love it and i got one a week ago and i just love it
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
woody from Hartsville ,SC, USA submitted this review on February 15th 2010 at 12:46 PM. woody is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Perfect , durable , long lasting . MOST comfortable . I bought and used 7-8 other brands , BEFORE I happened to buy this one . I would not own any other brand .
Weaknesses:NONE !
Comments:My supplier , told me they were $850.00 and Medicare wouldn't pay for them . I bought one " out-of-pocket " for $400.00 ,on-line , 5 years ago .... The BEST $ 400.00 , I have ever spent !
GOD Bless this company , for manufacturing such a GREAT product . I look foward to getting my new XS model .
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Mark from Apple Valley, CA, USA submitted this review on October 23rd 2007 at 02:31 PM. Mark is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:It works great. One of the most comfortable cushions I have owned. The ability to breath helps with keeping the skin cool and dry which in turn protects against pressure sores. I spend 14-18 hrs a day in it with no problem at all.
Weaknesses:This isn't much of a weakness but others have said the same thing. The firmness is something to get used to. I was nervous at first, but have no regrets in my purchase. The covers are not the most durable, at 6 months now I am looking into a new cover, but the cushion is holding together great.
Comments:This is a great cushion. Much different than anything else I have owned. Its not the cheapest on the market but its worth every penny.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Paula from Asheville, NC USA submitted this review on January 15th 2006 at 04:32 PM. Paula is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Breathes!
Good contour
Keeps me cool during the day. I get out at the end of the day and my pants are not soaked from sweat.
Washable
Weaknesses:The firmness takes some getting used to.
Comments:I've had mine for nearly 6 years, altho it needed replacing a while back. I'd say it lasted for nearly 5 years. It just doesn't spring back up and stays crushed.

However, I can still use it all day.

I'm about to get a new chair and new cushion. I asked them if there was another they would suggest but they all said immediately that the Supracor rocks. Especially for folks like me who get hot so easily.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Ben from Florida submitted this review on October 29th 2004 at 10:10 AM. Ben is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Light weight
Excellent positioning
Pressure relief!!!
Low/no maintenance
Fully washable
Weaknesses:Thicker than normal
Firmness a bit of an adjustment
Comments:After using both Jay Active and Xtreme, this cushion was a life saver. Been using it for three years. Spend 16 - 18 hours a day in my chair. Absolutely no redness at the end of the day. Front pocket on the cushion cover is great too!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Jodie from Poughkeepsie, NY, USA submitted this review on September 22nd 2004 at 07:07 PM. Jodie is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:This cushion is lightweight and it BREATHES! I really like the shape. Fits well and my back no longer bothers me using this cushion. I LOVE that the cushion can be washed in the washing machine and also like the storage pocket in the front of the cover.
Weaknesses:I have only had my cushion a little over a month and it appears that it has compressed quite a bit. I am not heavy a little over 100 pounds but, I do spend about ten hours a day in my chair.
Comments:Overall, I like this cushion a lot!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Jack from Birmingham, Alabama, USA submitted this review on June 12th 2004 at 02:38 PM. Jack is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:+ Pressure Relief
+ Positioning
Weaknesses:- Durability
Comments:I've had four of these cushions and I am pretty happy with them overall. Only complaint is that they wear out within about a year; I'm in my chair about 18 hours a day and I weigh about 200 pounds if that helps you estimate. This cushion did help me get rid of a pressure sore. Hope this helps.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy