USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by Mikayla
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by Larry
Travelscoot TravelScoot
Written by Joyce
Medicare Technology Mambo Standard
Written by I.J.
Travelscoot TravelScoot
Written by Barbara
Invacare 3G Arrow True Track
Written by David
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6000
Written by Robert
Box Wheelchairs Daily Chair
Written by Deidra
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-715HD
Written by debra
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Alber E-motion
Image of Alber E-motion
Add on power assist for manual wheelchairs.
• Battery Pack Batteries 2 X 24 Volt, 2.4 Ah NiCd, Leak Proof, Maintenance Free.
• Range Approximately 8 miles per charge (Dependent Upon Terrain, Weight of Occupant and Support Level).
• Drive Wheels Size 24" + 22" Pneumatic.
• Motor Rating 2 X 150 Watt Motor Rating,
• Assist Speeds 0-4 mph.
• Operating Voltage 24 Volt.
• Automatic Power Stand-By
• Infinitely Variable Sensitivity Setting for Push-Rims.
• 2 Support Levels (Programmable): Indoor Mode = Factory Preset at 50% Power Assist. Outdoor Mode = Factory Preset at 80% Power Assist.
• Battery Charger Automatic Charge and Shut Down.
• Weight Total Weight 53 Pounds(Excluding Wheelchair).
• Battery 4.5 pounds Each.
• Drive Wheel 22 pounds Each.
• Max Load 250 Pounds (Including Wheelchair).
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews3430
Durability?3.003.670
Ease of use?3.973.000
Meet expectations?3.322.670
Overall Rating:2.912.330.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Amy from Duluth, MN, USA submitted this review on January 5th 2016 at 01:24 PM. Amy is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Helps with the huge hills and going cross parking lots that are snow covered. Also great for all day use at theme parks or large malls.
Weaknesses:The wheels are broke more than they work.
Comments:After 3 years, and 3 times sending them back to Germany, I was told I'm destroying them going through snow and in light rain. Not like I'm going through snowbanks or in heavy downpours. The video's show them being used outside, however, I was told I'm getting them too dirty outside. Road dirt from summer? Not muck, or anything big, just dusty and dirty. I think not. I got use to using these and then when they would break, I coudln't go anywhere on my own. Not worth getting use to them to have them gone for months at a time.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Eric from Halifax, NS submitted this review on October 5th 2015 at 12:52 PM. Eric is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:See my 1st post below from May 2011
Update: since my last post they have been very reliable & have had no issues. I get on avg 3 days out of batteries before having to charge them, usually let them run down to < 40% before charging.
Weaknesses:See my 1st post below from May 2011
UPDATE: the wheels weigh in at 24 lbs a piece but my gf has no problem popping them off the chair before folding it up & putting it in the car.
Comments:Just wanted to give an update on my 2nd generation eMotion wheels after my last post in May 2011.

After I had my wheels fixed that last time I have had no problems with them in the past 4 years. I think a lot of the problems I was encountering was because as soon as I came in doors I would turn them off & push around the house with them off. This was very hard on the springs/pins in the push rims & were constantly breaking down causing the wheels to go into error mode & stop working. When I got the wheels I asked if I could push the chair using the push rims in the off mode & was told yes, apparently they were not correct.

Now when I tuned my wheels off indoors I push on top of the tire & not the push rims & haven't had a break down since.

I am still using the batteries that they gave me after the first ones failed to charge the 1st week I got them.

One last note, I found the remote too big & cumbersome to use when I wanted to switch from power level 2 to 1 or 1 to 2 so I put a strip of velcro on the back of the remote & a strip on the outside of my clothes guard & now I can simply reach over & press any button on the fly. Like when I'm pushing along the sidewalk in level 2 & turn onto a street with a lot of people I just reach over press 1 & keep on going until I get through the crowd & hit 2 & off again. Just be sure to put the remote in your picket or something if you are out in wet weather because it cost $1000 CDN to have one replaced if the circuit board in the remote gets wet. Found that out the hard way.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Scott from Coudersport Pa submitted this review on November 12th 2014 at 08:43 PM. Scott is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:zero -- none
Weaknesses:Batteries don't last me through my day. Wheelchair handles erratically. Tips over very easily forward and backward.
Comments:DON'T GET SUCKERED INTO GETTING THIS CHAIR. I HAVE A QUICKIE EXTENDER AND IT'S TEN TIMES THE WHEELCHAIR THE E MOTION.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
John from Exeter, UK submitted this review on April 13th 2014 at 04:09 AM. John is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The batteries have lasted for ages in ours.
Weaknesses:Push rim bolt snapped and they made us send it to Germany at a cost of 300 to repair! Apparently they don't stock parts any more (I wonder if that's because it's just gone out of warranty?) and so they had to replace the whole assembly, which is why it cost so much. Well, it's back now and the parts are THE SAME AS BEFORE so telling us they "don't make parts for these any more" was a big fat lie. Whoever the distributor is in Germany needs to be fired.
Comments:Buy a wheelchair that uses standard hardware nuts and bolts so you can take it to any bike shop to get it fixed and steer clear of gimmicky trash like this.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Kris from michigan submitted this review on February 10th 2014 at 03:15 AM. Kris is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:I love this product. .... saves my shoulders and lungs when I can't breathe. Its easier on the carpel tunnel syndrome I developed from being in a chair (actually all the manuevering to roll). Don't knock it til you have given it an honest to goodness chance.
Weaknesses:SPOKES BREAK
sensors accasionally need replacing
Batteries need replaced after 3 years
Needs to be waterproofed for people living in snow areas as snow shorted tires out causing me a huge repair bill.
Chair is heavy. ... impossible to roll when batteries die.
Comments:In spite of the weaknesses I wouldn't go back to any other chair.
They have changed the batteries making an improvement from m12 to m15 allowing better distance covered with a charge.
The charge is right from the chair. ...I like this feature rather than taking batteries out to charge and maybe getting 3 - 4 hours. .. now I can go all day b4 charging.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Carolee from Chicago submitted this review on January 4th 2014 at 11:44 PM. Carolee is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:None
Weaknesses:Poorly designed
Comments:Whomever designed this thing must have been high on something. You have to charge two batteries instead of just one and it has to be done from the wheelchair. You can't simply pop-out the batteries to charge them. It's nearly impossible to change the batteries from a sitting position because you have to use a coin to unlock the panel. The weight of the chair is at least twice that of a manual chair making it difficult to transport in a regular vehicle. If you need hill assist, you have to use the remote and hold the button down for three seconds. If I had the chance, I would go back to the Quickie Xtenders.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Dave from loveland, oh usa submitted this review on June 1st 2012 at 08:14 PM. Dave is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:when they work, they work well.
Weaknesses:have had over 2 years, excuse me, owned them over 2 years, more than a year they have been back with supplier for repair--spokes break as above reviews report, but more dangerous is push rim pins break. Had 3 of 4 break at same time and almost catapulted out of my chair when the rim him the pavement. Frank Mobility calls it operator abuse (of a push rim bolt????) and does not cover. Just had another failure...of torque tube clamp, failed and caused torque tube to creep forward with each push until my center of gravity was behind the tube and backward I went.
Comments:product has some serious design problems that can be dangerous.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Rob from Wilton NY USA submitted this review on March 3rd 2012 at 12:57 AM. Rob is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:These wheels saved my rotator cuffs and while preserving my energy have made the world more accessible to me.
Weaknesses:Heavy, long wait for new batteries.
Comments:Drain the batteries before you plug them in for recharge! I've owned two sets and both lasted over 2 1/2 years each.
Going for the second generation wheels next.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Eric from Halifax, NS, Canada submitted this review on May 20th 2011 at 09:49 AM. Eric is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:These are the new 2nd generation wheels purchased April 2010.

Great for outdoors, carpets, steep ramps & hills, promote more independence for getting around every day. What would take me an hour plus to push to before I can do now in just over 15 minutes. I find I am out more now than I ever was before.
Weaknesses:First week I had the wheels the battery pack failed & wouldn't charge, had them replaced. Wheels kept beeping & shutting down, had the sensors adjusted & recalibrated about 5 times before they were sent back to the company. After all new sensors were replaced (took 3 weeks) got the wheels back & they failed before they got to put them back on my chair. Had to send them back again (another 2 weeks). In there somewhere the pins that mount the push rim to the wheel kept snapping, had 4 replaced.

Since I've had them returned (3 weeks now) the right wheel errors when it gets close to 100% full charge (very annoying @ 2 or 3 am), this happens every time. Was going down a rather steep hill & the right wheel started beeping & shutdown, the chair took off & since the left wheel was still working it turned sharply to left smashed into curb & launched me from the chair & bent left front caster.

On a good note everything was been covered under warranty through the company I purchased them from.

Other than that, they work flawlessly.
Comments:When these wheels are working they are excellent for someone with my disability. I am a C-5/6 quadriplegic & now if I want to pop off to the store, bank, dentist, Dr. Appointments, etcI just head out without having to get someone to take me or booking Access-A-Bus.

When I was waiting for my wheels to be fixed & returned the company I purchased them from always gave me replacement wheels & I never had a problem with them. I am currently trying to get mine replaced. After the last incident with them I dont trust these anymore.

If anyone has any questions feel free to contact me @ cjsahm@hotmail.com
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Kevin from Keystone Heights, Florida USA submitted this review on November 14th 2010 at 02:17 PM. Kevin is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:makes wheeling easier no matter the surface
Weaknesses:kind of heavy, not rain resistant at all, no customer service whatsoever.
Comments:had the old style for with removable batteries for 2 years, with 3 sets I could get around pretty good.
got the new one with li ion batts. within 2 months it got wet in the rain, took more than 3 months to be repaired, and now been more than 5 months and still don't have all my parts back.
what good is a wheelchair if it can't get wet ?
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Andrew from Walnut Creek, CA USA submitted this review on August 26th 2010 at 01:31 PM. Andrew is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Saves my shoulders. After 44 years they need a break.
Weaknesses:Why do the spokes keep breaking at the hub? I just had five spokes replaced last month and already I have three new breaks.
Comments:Generally pleased with the product and the increase mobility it has given me. I really love it is carpeted areas.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Richard from Baton Rouge, LA, USA submitted this review on June 16th 2010 at 07:20 PM. Richard is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:It is so much easier using these wheels instead of pushing all the time, one push with these equals three pushes. My arms don't tire out as fast either.
Weaknesses:The bad thing is the BATTERIES.. I had to send back 5 different batteries because they wouldn't keep a charge. I would charge them over night, use them the next day then put them back on charge that night. The last time I sent a battery back, they told me that they would not send me another battery. So I have had a set of E Motion wheels, which by the way cost $5,000, for 9 years now and only got about 6 months out of them..
Comments:Until I get my battery sent back to me from the manufacturer..
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Phoenix from Phoenix, AZ submitted this review on April 24th 2010 at 07:35 PM. Phoenix is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Much easier on the rotator cuffs and shoulders. I am able to go in and out of buildings w/o worrying how deep the carpet is going to be. No matter how I'm feeling on a particular day I can still get around. Finally, the can be adjusted to the user's needs. Dip switches located on the inside can be changed to increase/decrease power and duration of assistance.
Weaknesses:They cost a ton of money. The batteries are problematic. If you're out and about and on of them fail it's a long haul home. Some good news, THE BATTERIES CAN BE REBUILT. I HAVE A LOCAL BATTERY SPECIALTY HOUSE THAT REBUILDS MINE FOR A FIFTH OF THE COST OF REPLACEMENTS. I'M SURE THERE ARE BATTERY HOUSES ON THE WEB THAT CAN DO THE SAME.
Comments:I just got a set of the new model. They are designed to charge the batteries in place and are not a quick release design. Also, to switch between high and low you have to have the remote control which is about the size of a basic tv remote. If it weren't for the new Li/Ion batteries I might just put the old ones back on.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Lara from Hoevelaken, Gelderland, The Netherlands submitted this review on March 16th 2010 at 10:58 AM. Lara is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Without the M15 wheels I can not use a wheelchair.
Inside the house I use level one, outside level two.
I have no troubles with the wheels or battery.
Weaknesses:I have fully charge the battery befor going out for one day, if not, they have to push me ;)

Chair and wheels ar very heavy!
Comments:I'm very happy whith the M15 wheels!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Stephane from Rockland, On, Canada submitted this review on February 23rd 2010 at 11:34 AM. Stephane is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Keeps you more mobile.
Weaknesses:The first generation just sucks. I have to pay over 3000$ worth of batteries every year. I had to send it to Germany to fix a crack hub twice. I hope the new generation are more reliable and are more durable.
Comments:I'm having this problem with one of my wheels. It is the old generation wheels. It keeps pushing me forward when I turn it on and I can't go backwards? Is there anyone that had the same problem and if so how do you fix it?/
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Steve from Australia submitted this review on February 18th 2009 at 11:18 PM. Steve is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:i've had m12 e-motion wheels for 2yrs, they've increased my independence substanially
Weaknesses:the product is not durable. here's a list of problems i've had. 1 brand new wheel didn't work, both wheels wobbled, locking mechanisms wouldn't unlock, 1 battery failed. fortunately these problems were fixed under warranty but a broken locking mechanism and faulty charger weren't. i agree with a lot of complaints previously mentioned but i wouldn't be without them.
Comments:they are too expensive but i didn't have to pay fortunately, the new m15's sound good except you need an optional remote for some functions. somebody previously wrote they are making new m12 batteries, this is not true as i have been in contact with alber. the new lithium-ion m15 batteries don't fit the m12's. m15 manual http://www.alber.de/files/pdf/BDA_M15_englisch.pdf
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Ian from Batavia Illinois USA submitted this review on January 23rd 2009 at 11:20 AM. Ian is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:When everything is working its a wonderful product. Batteries can last very long, all depends on the enviroment in which it is being used in.
Weaknesses:Very costly to repair, batteries are only sold in pairs. Repairs can take forever. The push rims are not made strong enough(bump into anything and they will most certainly break) should be made to handle more abuse.
Comments:Depending who you buy them from, make sure they have the service people to do the repairs close by. My tires have had to be sent in twice to be repaired because the place I bought them from could not or didnt know how to repair them.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
james from Fenton submitted this review on January 16th 2009 at 02:28 PM. james is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:total independance. just upgraded from m12
to the new m15 lithium-ion battery system
Weaknesses:the old m12 batteries were terrible
the last year. but i heard they have a new
m12 battery avaliable soon
Comments:wow is all i can say.had the old m12 systemfor 4 years
and loved it.but these new wheels last 3-4 times longer
before needing a charge. comes with a remote that performs
all functions has a anti roll back feature for steep inclines
and decents also.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Cynthia from Houston, Texas submitted this review on November 14th 2008 at 05:51 PM. Cynthia is a care giver who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:A great relief to my teen's sore shoulders and helps with ramp independence.
Weaknesses:The batteries are terrible. I replaced them at 5 months due to failure to fully charge and/or draining too quickly and a month later the new ones are now acting up the same way. She uses them on low level and they usually dont even last the school day. For a C5 Quad she cant insert or remove battery, way too heavy. Cant reach to charge them herself either. Inconvenient to park and charge on the go.
Comments:Great in the beginning- when they worked properly. Difficult to repair and expensive to replace. If I could go back in time I would buy a compact power chair. Am wishing I'd researched user reviews better before buying instead of listening to OTs and Pts that recommended these wheels.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Antonio from Tokyo - Japan submitted this review on August 27th 2008 at 11:03 PM. Antonio is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Better than Yamaha's version . I am an amputee with diabetic / renal malfunction and can not push a normal wheelchair . I think that e-motion is good enouhg to use on Tokyo streets except on rail way crossings and wet pavements . I got two sets of batteries but sometimes forget all about them and get stuck half way . Too heavy once that happens and often have to call for help or croack .
Weaknesses:Two heavy once the batteries discharge . Batteries keep on falling off no mater the speed or the pavement conditions . Even home they fall off . Expensive toy and it gets on my nerves often . Hope Honda or another company (except Panasonic ) builds better wheels. Germans don't know or care about humidity neither and the wheels are weak performing in the Tokyo Summer days too . Plastic parts are weak . Tires get easly stuck on rail crossing rails ( Tokyo has too many to count ) a life threatning habit . In short as soon as I can find a better set of wheels I will dump Alber e-motion once and for all .
Comments:I got no choise but to use e-motion because Japanese wheelchairs are worst and primitive . But I sincerely hope the competition builds affordable better wheels and give Alber a bloody nose .I will gladly help punching them . No matter how much I rave , Alber won't bulge because it just doesn't care once you got their toy . Extremely unfriendly tribe and brain lazy except when to get their money . Alber Japan is the opposite of their German counter part , thanks God .
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Mark from England submitted this review on August 5th 2008 at 12:00 PM. Mark is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Lets put it this way! I did a charity walk/wheel from Edinburgh to London using these wheels, some 460 odd miles, was I mad or what? I had 3 sets of batteries and actually purchased the wheels for the trip. The wheels worked fantastic making the whole trip much easier on my arms. The biggest distance I achieved on one full set of batteries was 11 miles!! The average was around 5-6 miles per charge. Another great feature is being able to pull a wheelie to get up lowish curbs (need anti flip bars installed).
Weaknesses:Makes the whole chair heavy.
Comments:Excellent. You need to think different with these wheels otherwise the batteries will empty fairly quickly! Just one push on the rims and then again in 3 seconds, most people just keep pushing the rims which is not required. I now use the wheels in everyday life and they have made a massive difference to me. I am far more independant, being able to go out by myself without being concerned of my energy levels. Had a mini hoist installed in my car to get the chair in and out as they do weigh quite a bit.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Nick from New Boston, MI submitted this review on July 7th 2007 at 12:33 PM. Nick is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The units will immediately bring the user increased independence, increased mobility, and much increased safety over manual push-wheels.
Weaknesses:They will take some getting used to. They operate independently from each other.
The batteries are not "quad" friendly. You will need assistance to change them.
********************************
The most egregious issue is the lack of reliability and durability of a $5,000 medical device. How can this product be marketed and sold? Hopefully, a competitive product will be produced that is concerned about customer satisfaction!
Comments:"Durability" is not a concern of this German-made product. Too bad Honda did not engineer it! I did not purchase from "Alber", but another US distributor.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Jim from Ocala , Fl submitted this review on May 15th 2007 at 10:12 AM. Jim is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:This unit is very quiet and easy to use. Has plenty of power to climb up long ramp and hills. easy to change out Batteries with a flip of the wrist and turn. The batteries charge very fast.
Weaknesses:A one button speed button would be a big advantage to this unit.
Comments:This unit should be used by anyone that is having problems getting around. The push button on each side makes the power assist user friendly. Over all anyone getting this unit will realy like it. You should test drive all units like this before makeing a decision on what to purchase.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
mikel from santa cruz ca,usa submitted this review on March 12th 2007 at 03:26 PM. mikel is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:very easy to use ..instructions easy to understand
Weaknesses:a bit heavy ,and pricey not much run time on a full charge
Comments:i love the wheels ..i have been in a chair for 35 years
since i was 17 ..now 52 im getting tired but with these
it has opened a new part of my life ..im going out more ..i dont need help up ramps or a push around the house its a lot of money if you buy out of pocket but its worth every dime ..
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Kevin from Ontario, Canada submitted this review on September 24th 2006 at 12:07 PM. Kevin is a care giver who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:My wife has gained a new sense of independance and confidence thanks to the new wheels. They have allowed us to have the freedom to just do more. She actually marched in a parade with her new chair and the e motion wheels.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Bertil from Sweden submitted this review on June 24th 2006 at 01:18 PM. Bertil is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:easy to use, superb outside.
Weaknesses:battery capacity, to wide, it is to easy that the push rims stop function.
Comments:overall very pleased, the power timeout should turn off after a shorter time to spare battery.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Edzz from Massachusetts submitted this review on June 24th 2006 at 01:15 PM. Edzz is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Makes hard terrain easier.
Weaknesses:Fixed speed. Charger works poorly sometimes. Spokes break somewhat easily. Spring loaded clips holding rims on break often.
Comments:Does it really need to beep a very obnoxious loud beep when the battery(s) die? Hello, the wheel stopped working. I already know it's dead!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
elle from uk submitted this review on April 15th 2006 at 10:41 AM. elle is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Easy to push, really helps in a mall or shopping center
Weaknesses:batteries dont last..they go off really quickly. Thats the worst and the chair is much wider and heavier so its not really good for hunping in and out of a car or plane.
Comments:For the price go for a cheap electric w/chair. My Invacare really lasts but just seems so much bulky.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Catriona from New Zealand submitted this review on March 31st 2006 at 05:26 PM. Catriona is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Speed, mobility, ease of use
Weaknesses:weight and width
Comments:The positives far out weigh the negatives...the best thing that has happened since getting my car, they are incredible, pushing don the pavements, over grass, metal...BRILLIANT!!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
dave from ontario, canada submitted this review on February 17th 2006 at 11:26 AM. dave is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:excellent hill climbing, makes turning, braking, carpets a breeze,simple to use, allows for me to stay in a manual chair -- for the most part.
Weaknesses:lowsy in winter, way too wide, can't get into and out of minivan safely, keep scraping knuckles through doorways, needs extra battery-pack, second gear--which i rarely use--sucks too much power. must be mounted without camber, which isn't a problem unless you intend to switch to normal wheels from time to time, then it could be a bit of a nuisance.
Comments:i wish it could have worked out, they made wheeling such a breeze. however, the width and unsatisfactory performance in winter convinced me i need the reliability of a power chair.maybe down the line if i can get funding, and my butt into a narrower chair, i might consider it. in ontario, e-motion wheels can be covered by adp -- just not in combination with a ti chair, they also say they will not cover you down the line for a power chair if you go this route. so be warned.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Nicolas from plano, tx usa submitted this review on October 14th 2005 at 01:28 PM. Nicolas is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:at 1st this chair seemed revolutionary. i had never experienced anything like it, as with the right momentum i could even pop up curbs. it would be fine for anyone with a less active lifestyle.
Weaknesses:the chair sucks. DURABILITY please.. slows down on an incline. occationally reacts on its own. batteries fall out!!! tooo heavy.
Comments:tires like this need stronger-longer lasting batteries. i suggest lithium-ion. the buttons were pathetic. they alll fall off. the batteries need a more secure latch. they fall out. this is not good. the emotion wheels have shown me that technology will one day amount to something for me. HOWEVER FOR NOW THE wheels have hurt me, and pissed me off too many times
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Chris from Plain Dealing, LA submitted this review on September 1st 2005 at 09:49 PM. Chris is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Arm and shoulder saver.
Weaknesses:Too wide, the push rims stick out too far.
Comments:After 3 years of use, I've only had to buy one set of new batteries. The original set still work but don't hold a charge as well. Simply put, when these wheels are working they're great. When they're not working, it can take several weeks to be fixed and Frank Mobility doesn't lend replacements while they are being repaired.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Ron from Camas, Washington U. S. A. submitted this review on May 23rd 2005 at 11:56 AM. Ron is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:GREATLY reduces pushing effort on flat and slight inclines! I true Godsend to my aching shoulders.
Weaknesses:Battery life should be improved. I can only go about three and one-half miles on a charge. Of course, about one-half mile is up an incline. Two and one-half miles on the level and the remaining one-half mile is downhill. (A trip to the local shopping mall and grocery store). Also, the increased width could be a problem for some.
Comments:All in all, a nice product. However, if I had to pay for it out of my own pocket, would consider a power chair for about one-quarter the cost.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Daryl from Canada, Ontario submitted this review on December 26th 2004 at 02:55 PM. Daryl is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:This product is worth its weight in gold when going up hill. I now go further and with more confidence from home.
In most situations they will fit through doorways in homes and stores.
In my case my wrists and shoulders and lower back pain is much less.
Weaknesses:The wheels are heavy. Even with the battery out. I wish they had lithium ion batteries for it.
It seems to me the wheels and rims could be offset to make them more narrow. Short string the inner spokes and lengthen the outer spokes and that would make the width of the wheels and chair better.
I am used to going faster than the wheels will go on max but when your with someone they will keep up nicely.
Comments:I had mine approved by A.D.P. so I had no real investment in them but I would recommend them to people to at least try. I had a 3 week trial period and am waiting for my new pair to arrive. I have a quickie xtr with the power wheels and it is a great match. The full suspension chair and power wheels work well together. Being an XTR it has a very short wheelbase so it can be tricky to ride. The front end is very light but it is a trade off. A light front end means it handles very well in tight spaces.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Steve from houston, texas usa submitted this review on December 17th 2003 at 02:29 PM. Steve is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Greatly reduces the stress to shoulders and wrists.
Weaknesses:Battery power that could last longer. (However, they have worked on this problem and I am waiting on the new stronger batteries now)
Comments:Great around the house and even better at the mall or store!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
John from GA submitted this review on June 4th 2003 at 01:00 PM. John is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:good for flat and small angle inclines/declines. saves stress on body.
Weaknesses:ok, i know i posted earlier of how great these tires were. well after buying a set and putting them through everyday use,they just don't hold up. the tires wobble on the brackets and the batteries don't last for a full day. i've had the batteries die on me and at 89lbs the chair isn't that easy to push for a C5-6 quad. the chair is also 4 inches wider than it needs to be due to the batteries being on the wheels.
Comments:as of having my wheels for two months on a quickie gpv i'm very disappointed in them. i did try the johnson $ johnson iglide. go read that report as well.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
John from Georgia...USA submitted this review on September 21st 2002 at 06:48 PM. John is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:WOW!!! These wheels make a huge difference. No more lower back stress. Hills are no longer a problem. Just an overall arm, shoulder, and back saver.
Weaknesses:They batteries didn't last long.
Comments:I'm a C5-6 Quad and I'd recommend these wheels to anyone in a manual chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy