USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Hoveround MPV 4
Written by CJ
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by Rick
Tzora Active Systems Easy Travel
Written by Ron
Permobil Street
Written by Justin
Teftec Omegatrac
Written by Jim
Pride Mobility Jazzy Select
Written by HOLLY
Permobil C300 Corpus
Written by sandra
Pacesaver Eclipse
Written by Gary
Travelscoot TravelScoot
Written by Chris
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by Paul
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pride Mobility Jazzy 1121
Image of Pride Mobility Jazzy 1121
Mid wheel drive power electric wheelchair.
• Active-Trac suspension.
• Overall length of 39.5".
• Turning radius of 19.5".
• Articulating rear caster beam,
• Top speed of 5 mph.
• Drive Wheels 14" pneumatic, 14" solid.
• Rear Casters 8" solid.
• Anti-Tip Wheels 6" solid.
• Suspension Yes (Active-Trac).
• Maximum Speed up to 5 mph.
• Brakes "Intelligent Braking".
• Ground Clearance 3.5".
• Turning Radius 19.5" .
• Overall Length 39.5".
• Overall Width 23.8".
• Medium Back Seat Contoured Medium Back (standard). Deluxe High Back Seat Available. Manual Recline Available. Synergy Seat Available.
• Versa Tilt Seating System Available.
• Drive Train 2-motor, mid-wheel drive.
• Battery Two 12-volt, NF-22.
• Per-charge Range 25 miles.
• Battery Charger 5 amp on-board or off board.
• Battery Weight 38 lbs. (each).
• Electronics 50 amp VSI; standard, 70 amp Remote Plus or Dynamic (optional).
• Weight Capacity 300 lbs.
• Base Weight 135.5 lbs.
• Seat Weight 33 lbs.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1610
Durability?3.631.000
Ease of use?4.061.000
Meet expectations?2.941.000
Overall Rating:3.061.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Ron from Meadows Place, TX submitted this review on July 28th 2012 at 07:46 AM. Ron is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:works great for me
Weaknesses:tread pealing off caster tires in rear
it is a little large to use in the house
material covering seat and arm rests is very thin, should use something similar to auto seat vinyl
Comments:I have the 1121XL
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Michelle from Red Oak, Iowa, America submitted this review on February 26th 2012 at 09:33 PM. Michelle is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:My jazzy scooter goes forward and side to side but the reverse makes a quick clicking noise and the power light flickers and it won't move backwards at all unless pushing it backwards at the same time.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
RON from SPRING texas submitted this review on November 14th 2010 at 03:38 PM. RON is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:RUNS FINE
Weaknesses:TODAY IS WILL NOT RUN. THE JOYSTICK HAS A INCOMPAIBLE CONTROLLER FAULT ERROR CODE ON IT. THIS IS SUNDAY I WILL CALL JAZZY DEALER ON MONDAY.
Comments:I WISHED I BOUGHT A DIFFERENT MODLE LIKE THE MODEL 600 OR ANOTHER MODEL. IT IS TO BIG FOR THE HOUSE.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
kris from gold coast qld australia submitted this review on June 26th 2009 at 09:29 PM. kris is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:its a chair with good turning good on curbs hydrolics r sick
Weaknesses:the wankers in aus wont fix gotta call gs n takes the 5 years to come out [over excagerating but u get the picture] bring chair back month later should be called junky not jazzy needs to be pimped out, batery life shit, to slow, baterys put in wrong way wen 1st recieved doesnt do 25 miles doesnt even do 40 km radius basically piece of shit i want new chair even if i have to drive this into pool sucks in rain been shocked 5 times in 5 years
Comments:who made this - should die ur lucky i aint dead took me n a mate to swell bar in burliegh 8 kms great up major hills in da middle of da night
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
RON from SPRING,TEXAS submitted this review on February 13th 2009 at 12:08 PM. RON is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:RUNS WELL
Weaknesses:I HAVE THIS PROBLEM:THE JAZZY SHUTS DOWN AND I HAVE LIGHTS FLASING THEN I DISCONNECT THE CABLE FROM THE JOYSTICK THEN ATTACHED IT AGAIN THEN IT WORKS FINE.THEN IT LIGHTS FLASING I TOOK THE CABLE OFF AND ON FOR ABOUGHT AN HOUR THEN THE JAZZY WOULD GO. I DON'T LIKE IT. I THINK I WILL SELL IT ANY GET A DIFFERECT MFG.
Comments:I LIKE THE JAZZY BUT I THINKS THIS PRODUCT IS NOT FOR ME.TO MANY CONTROL PROBLEMS.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
RON from SPRING,TEXAS submitted this review on July 17th 2008 at 06:07 PM. RON is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:it does well. i dont have any problem with it.
Weaknesses:







none


Comments:it is a good product.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Chris from Coffs Hbr, N S W, Australia submitted this review on April 4th 2008 at 11:49 PM. Chris is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Fairly robust has been reliable so far, reasonably manoeuvrable
Weaknesses:Total and absolute lack of customer support from Pride Australia, same from Pride America.
Seating very un-comfortable, lacks adjustment options, $1,200 for custom cushioning to fix. No controller options at all, swingaway joystick mount falls to pieces with vibration. Very poor battery life.
Comments:I have ALS and need a chair that can be modified to suit my deteriorating condition i.e joystick to chin or sip & puff, attendant remote controller etc. Assured this was possible,when the time came, contacted Pride Australia " We don't deal directly with the public' local dealer ordered chin controller, some parts came, month later after repeated calls, dealer told 'can't be done' Contact Pride US, refered back to Australia. All subsequent correspondence totaly ignored!
Would not reccomend Pride simply simply on customer service grounds.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Kendall from Laramie, WY submitted this review on September 17th 2007 at 03:28 PM. Kendall is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Tough chair - town I live in doesn't have many curb cuts, but chair will climb most curbs well. Speed is good - fully cranked, I can take my dog for a 3/4 mile walk in about a half hour, even with stops to talk to neighbors and to let him pee.
Weaknesses:Increased spread of rear casters makes indoor turning more hazardous, and decreases curb climbing ability a little. Stability trade-off isn't that beneficial to me.
Comments:This is my second Jazzy; first got hit by a kid driving a Suburban, and the electronics were never the same. Short of getting hit by a 3/4 ton SUV, they'll survive anything.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Charles from Las Vegas, NV USA submitted this review on July 27th 2006 at 04:31 PM. Charles is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The Price of the product and the cost of service is the STRONGEST point of this chair. It should carry a brand name of "JUNKY" not Jazzy.
Weaknesses:Unreliable electrical system, including controllers, motors, battery charger and batteries. Wheel covers break easily. Pride mobility and their Factory Authorized Service providers are SLOW to Respond to service needs, especially after the warranty period is gone. I have been in this chair for almost 3 years and it has been A MAJOR PROBLEM for me since I use it in my work place.
Comments:Before considering this chair or any other product offered by Pride Mobility, try calling their customer service line (1-800-424-8205) and see how long you have to wait for them to answer. My wait today was 9 minutes and after trying to explain my problem to them for another 6 minutes, was disconnected by a rude customer service rep named Stephanie.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Bill from Wharton,Ohio submitted this review on June 27th 2006 at 01:32 PM. Bill is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Lockable joystick
Weaknesses:Programming is a pain because you can't buy the right programmer.Dealer need to be taught how to program so they don't mess up and change things they should not because once you mess with compinsation your chair will not work as designed. Motors are noisy only on the right side. Replace motors and still noisy. Back casters will rip a door apart or a wall need to rethink then way they are designed. Keys in wheels wearout fast. Seat is set too high due to being set back to far.
Comments:Overall a nice chair. Too small cap. with the 22 size battery. Need to redesign chair so the seat can go lower to get head clearance. Problem due to plug in the rear to high about an inch in my case.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Dawn from Bridgwater, Somerset, United Kingdom submitted this review on April 26th 2006 at 09:07 PM. Dawn is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Penny & Giles controller is lockable, comes in very handy when you have a small child on your lap. Chair climbs kerbs very well, as long as they are under 3 inches. Very manoeverable, and the flip up footplate can make turning in a smaller space possible. Very comfortable once the correct cushioning/seating was found. One board charger means that if I do travel, all I need is the charger lead, as my charger is always with me.
Weaknesses:Seatbelt was too small, and the larger one hangs over and has got caught in wheels. Footplate can scrape on curbs if anti - tips are not set high enough. tips forward quite easily, would not recommend to someone with upper body balance problems. Tyres puncture very easily, but once replaced with solid tyres all was fine. Battery life very 'iffy', I have had this chair 2 years & 5 months and have gone through 3 sets of batteries, 2 pairs were in the last 12 months! Caps for lift up armrests have both come off and chair can put a nasty scratch in doorframes
Comments:Overall I am very happy with this chair, and for one supplied by the health service, I can't complain. The weaknesses I have listed are things that can be overcome, with the exception of the batteries, and i feel should be taken into account before buying one.
The chair has given me my freedom back, which is a wonderful thing
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Joshua from Langley, BC, Canada submitted this review on July 9th 2005 at 10:52 PM. Joshua is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Comfortable ride on sidewalks, with supportive shock resistance. Does a relatively nice speed. Great battery longevity. Stylish in comparisson to a scooter, allowing tabletop dining.
Weaknesses:Climbs speedbumps and ramps in a hesitant manner. Maneuvers poorly through (Handicap) doorways, due to rear locked caster wheels. Maybe due to programming, but sometimes gets sketchy with steering.
Comments:Am looking forward to receiving my Storm TDX4 back from repairs. This loaner, aside from damaging doors, walls, etc., is better than a poke in the eye with a wooden stick. If buying one, accessorize to maximum comfort with a reliable dealer.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Mike from Covina, CA USA submitted this review on June 6th 2005 at 01:19 PM. Mike is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Fast and comfortable
Weaknesses:the Synergy seating system is comfortable, but armrest are mounted on back with one bolt, I have to use them to push up for weight transfers, bolts kept breaking. Footrest broke off. Option One in Corona CA, accused me of abusing the chair and said I was a heavy user. They new what kind of user I was when they recommended this chair. Pride, said you are not supposed to stand on foot rests. I am a T-11 Paraplegic, could not stand if my life depended on it. neither would help me fix the chair. I have it at another service provider, who said it would be over 1600 to repair. They are trying to get Pride to help witht he cost. I need a chair that is manueverable and dependable. any sugestions????
Comments:I am a T-ll Paraplegic with a bad shoulder. I am active, I work 40+ hours a week and travel. I need a chair that is manueverable and dependable....Any Suggestions????
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Mary from Dunkirk, Maryland submitted this review on May 8th 2005 at 04:54 PM. Mary is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Seating is very comfortable. The elevating feature is very helpful for reaching and for allowing the user to be closer to eye level with standing people.
Weaknesses:This chair is very unreliable. Had the most repair calls in one year of any chair owned. It is designed so that only a Pride trained technician can work on, repair, or program it. One of the motors burned out within six months. The responsiveness of the chair is slow and jerky.
Pride is very unresponsive to complaints about their products.
Fuse and reset location are impossible for the chair user to reach.
Comments:Finally got rid of it. It was a huge expensive mistake.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Michael from Montgomery Alabama submitted this review on May 7th 2005 at 08:22 PM. Michael is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Stylish. Easy to use. Well built and has the most comfortable hi-back seat I've ever used. Powerful motors are fast and permit climbing a 3" curb pretty easily. My chair has both the flip-up footrest and swing-out legrests. THis option allows me to use whichever is more comfortable on a particular day.
Weaknesses:MOtors tend to overheat and circuit breaker will trip if you get the chair stuck in soft dirt and try to power out. Circuit breaker cannot easily be reached by user. Circuit breaker needs to be relocated and fatter tires offered for off-road use.
Comments:Outstanding chair! The Jazzy 1121 is MUCH better than my Hoveround, which was a piece of junk. The Jazzy is very easy to use and I especially like the built-in battery charger (which only adds about 2 pounds to the chair).
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Dave from Canada submitted this review on February 17th 2005 at 02:53 PM. Dave is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:Very good strong Chair
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
John from Alpharetta, GA,USA submitted this review on July 12th 2004 at 04:04 PM. John is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Fast, Sturdy, overall a pretty good power chair.
Weaknesses:One wheel has a grinding sound (metal to metal). Technition is coming out again with a new "key" for the wheel. Will try and fix again.
Comments:Time will tell on durability. Dealer (Mobility Systems) who sold the chair has been great in trying to get any problems fixed.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Other products by Pride Mobility
1143 Mighty
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dash
Go Chair
Go Go
Hurricane
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1105
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1115
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 610
Jazzy 614 HD
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jazzy Z-Chair
Jet 10
Jet 2HD
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
Legend 3 Wheel
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Maxima 3 Wheel
Maxima 4 Wheel
Pathfinder XL 4
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Hd
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum Dynamo & ATS
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Jazzy 1470
Quantum Kids Up Kids Fast
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 2
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 3
Quantum Litestream XF
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Rally
Revo
Select Traveller
Solution
Sonic
Spectrum
Sundancer
Victory
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory XL
Wrangler
Similar products (Mid Wheel Drive Wheelchairs)
1143 Mighty
6Runner 10
6Runner 14
Catalina
Compass Sport
Euroflex Flexmobil 600
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Hexior
Image
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 610
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jet 10
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
M300 Corpus 3G
M400 Corpus 3G
Mambo 361
P222 SE
Pronto M50 with SureStep
Pronto M51 with SureStep
Pronto M6
Pronto M71
Pronto R2 250 Series
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie QM-720
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie S-11
Rascal 326
Rocket
Roller Navigator
Scout
Series 8
Solaire
Storm TDX3
Storm TDX4
Storm TDX5
Streamer
Tango PC1
TDX SP
Xterra GT, with MKIV RII-80amp Electronics
 

© Copyright 2014 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy