USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Supracor Stimulite Contoured
Written by Jarrod
Max Mobility SmartDrive
Written by jimmy
Permobil M300 Corpus 3G
Written by WheelieGuy
Electric Mobility 600 Series
Written by Larry
Permobil C300 Corpus
Written by Ralph
Invacare Top End Crossfire T7A
Written by jesse
Discontinued Flofit Medical Flexseat
Written by Siggy
Permobil C300 Corpus
Written by Emily
Kuschall Kuschall Advance
Written by franco
Hoveround MPV 4
Written by CJ
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pride Mobility Quantum Vibe
Image of Pride Mobility Quantum Vibe
Power wheelchair with rear wheel drive.
• Drive Wheels - 14" Pneumatic.
• Front Casters - 9" Pneumatic.
• Rear Casters - 4" solid.
• Suspension - Sport-Trac.
• Maximum Speed - Up to 6 mph.
• Brakes - Electronic, regenerative disk brakes.
• Ground Clearance - 3.75".
• Turning Radius - 23".
• Overall Length - 35.5".
• Overall Width - 25".
• Medium Back Seat - Available.
• High Back Seat - Available.
• Synergy Seat - Available.
• Drive Train - 2-Motor, rear wheel drive.
• Battery - Two 12 volt, Deep cycle.
• Per-charge Range - Up to 25 miles.
• Battery Charger - Off-board 8 Amp.
• Battery Weight - 53.5 lbs. (each).
• Electronics - 50 Amp PG VSI (standard).
• Weight Capacity - 300 lbs.
• Base Weight - 90.5 lbs.
• Seat Weight - 37 lbs.
• Colors - Candy Apple Red, Viper Blue, Starburst Yellow, Purple Pizzaz, Forest Green, Champagne, Black
• Warranty - Lifetime limited warranty on frame, 2-year warranty on electronics, 18-month warranty on drive motor
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1450
Durability?3.002.600
Ease of use?4.074.200
Meet expectations?2.432.400
Overall Rating:2.431.600.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


ROBERT from BROCKTON MA 02301 submitted this review on July 23rd 2009 at 06:20 PM. ROBERT is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:NONE THIS CHAIR IS A LEMON
Weaknesses:CHAIR IS 3 YEARS OLD NOW SITS HERE DEAD THE MOTORS ARE DEAD THE JOYSTICK IS DEAD AND THE FRONT TIRES ARE BALD NOTHING NEW THE COMPANT CANT GET A PROPER CENTERLINE I HAD TO PUSH THIS LEMON HOME TODAY 4 MILES THIS CHAIR IS SUPPOSED TO SUPPORT 500 POUNDS BALOGNA IM 480 AND THEY TELL ME IS MY FALT
Comments:DONT BUY THIS CHAIR OR YOU WILL BE SORRY I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO THE COMPANY IS UNRESPONSIVE JUST THE WAY I FEEL I FEEL LIKE TAKING THIS CHAIR TO THERE PARKING LOT INVITE THE PRESS AND LIT THIS LEMON IN PROTEST THIS CHAIR HAS NEEDED CONSTANT REPAIRS AND NOW NOBODY WILL FIX IT
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Drew from Abilene, TX USA submitted this review on July 22nd 2009 at 03:17 PM. Drew is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Durable of bumps, and hitting stuff (its gonna happen). The shocks are pretty smooth. Speed and handling is very good. After all the motor problems, as I've mentioned before, it seems very reliable.
Weaknesses:As I said before about the motors. The front wheels doesn't have shocks like my Blast did. The back where the batteries are sticks out a little bit, so it does make it longer in the back, but nothing to major.
Comments:After thinking about it my last review was a little harsh on the Vibe. No chair is gonna be perfect. I do feel bad about putting all the bad stuff on the previous review. Although, the motor problems realy became a pain, it seems like its running well now. My next chair could be a Quantum, if they come out with another rear wheel drive similar to the Blast or something. If they do not, it could be a Q6 series by Quantum, or maybe still a Permobil. I have 2 and a half more years to look. I would like to say though, if the Vibe motors go out for the fifth time I will be contacting Pride Mobility and maybe they will give me a Q6 chair. I have been devoted to Quantum for 7 or 8 years (ever since my Blast). So, I hope they'll take that into consideration!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Drew from Abilene, TX, USA submitted this review on July 19th 2009 at 12:14 AM. Drew is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very tall cantilever seat lift. Back of wheelchair rides very smooth. Thats all the strengths!
Weaknesses:MOTORS ARE HORRIBLE!!!!!!! My Quantum Blast before this was so much better! The chair will begin to make a grinding noise, then before you know it another motor is on order (i'm on my fourth). The strange thing is that the right motor is the only ones that have needed to replace. The front wheels of the Vibe have no shocks whatsoever! Makes for a very stiff ride in the front. If it wasn't for the cantilever system, I would wanna get a match and some gasoline. My next chair will most likely be another company like Permobil instead of a Pride Mobility chair.
Comments:Maybe there is a reason Quantum replaced this chair?
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
John from Florene, AL, USA submitted this review on July 29th 2008 at 02:58 AM. John is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:HELP!!! I cannot reach 6mph.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Kevin from Nelson, New zealand submitted this review on August 26th 2006 at 11:24 PM. Kevin is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Read my earlier comments.
Weaknesses:With all of the comments about the motor problems,incluiding mine, Does anyone know if Pride have fixed the weakness in the replacement motors.
I have tried to e-mail them but they dont bother to reply.
Also does anyone have a layout drawing of the Motors and Gearboxs, send to( oldblue@clear.net.nz )
Comments:Still a good power chair , even better when the sort out the motors.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
johnathon from hasting pa submitted this review on August 19th 2006 at 02:50 PM. johnathon is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:easy to control
Weaknesses:well alot
1 ground clearance its not good at all (yes this is funny and real) i have depantsed myself on several occations i wear bagy sweat pants and they get caught in the wheels
2 moters cut power non stoped i go up a tiny grade and the moters shut off i have not replased anything in my vibe but it was serviced 25 times now leaving me imobal in highschool
3 gel seat smells when u sit for an hour in it. It hurts to sit in it after a long 8 houres in school tho the metal ones are hard but the feel better in the long run
4 foot pegs well im 15 1st week i had it going to town with friends i hit a side walk at the lowest speed bent the left side sidways and back and the right one snaped totally off the left was so magled me and my friend had no choice but to bust it off because it wouldnt come off on its own and it grinded against the wheel.
5 seat is to far up i told the op that i wanted it back as far as it could go but i got it it was only 1/4 the way back and she said thats how it comes.
6 wheels are bad i had 1 wheel fall off and one thats ready too

7 fenders are way too low i hit a sidwalk and bent it about 2 inches and it rubed against the tires i asked they said that didn't come with the warrenty so me and a friend had to fix it are selfs
8 joystick very easy to use but my rubber boot is messed up also my joystick nob has come compleatly off

9 gears click nonstop when u ride
Comments:this is a major disopointment this chair was supose to be the best but it is the worst i had and to other comments the grinding noise may not be the gears check the tires mine grinded with the frame IE thats why my wheel came off
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
John from sydney nsw austrailia submitted this review on July 23rd 2006 at 07:35 AM. John is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:My Quantum Vibe has been through 3 major repair/replacements in its warranty period. These repair/replacements were for faults with the motors and gearboxes. The following strengths apply to its completely repaired state.

Power
With the current set of motors and gearboxes the chair is faster than it has ever been before. I assume around 10kph. It feels very fast. It performs excellently up hills. The Distance it can travel fully charged is excellent (with minimal usage of raise and tilt which drain battery). It gives the best range of any chair Iíve driven. Occupant weight influences range and I weigh about 55kg, which helps.

Cantilever
Being able to raise the level of the seat is a big plus! I can be seen at shop counters, sit at barstool height, reach books on shelves open cupboards see over peopleís heads at the movies etc. It raises just 12 inches but opens up a new world of access. You can even drive while elevated at slow speeds.

Tilt
The tilt function allows me to drive down steeper gutters without tipping forward. I think the tilt balances out my weight making it less likely the chair will skid downhill. The tilt is also excellent for easing backache and pressure. The Quantum Vibe looks good; the wheel guards do much for the aesthetic.
Weaknesses:Gearboxes/Motors
Shortly after I started using the Quantum Vibe I would sometimes hear grinding noises while driving. Over time this once sporadic noise became louder and commonplace. The chair became jerky and less responsive as if a gear was slipping out of position. I could feel vibrations and hear grinding while driving, especially on hills.

When reversing, the chair would sometimes suddenly halt. Like the chair had hit an invisible wall. I called the repairperson and they tested the chair. But the problem didnít arise while they were testing. So they returned the chair on numerous occasions only for me to encounter the problems again.

I was told there had been a faulty batch of motors, so they were replaced under warranty. The chair worked fine for a while but then the problem returned. Another set was put in under warranty and eventually again the grinding returned.

Locating the nature of the problem was difficult, partly because, it often occurred after a prolonged driving session. After a long saga we found out it was a floating gear in the gearbox slipping out of position. The floating gear is a cog in the gearbox that disengages the motors from wheels when you pull the levers at the back of the chair.

Another part of the problem was with the gearbox lubricant. The lubricant was displacing gradually throughout the day. By the end of a day of driving, the gears were becoming Ďdryí. The lubricant was still in the gearbox but not on the gears. Dry gears with a loose cog resulted in massive damage to the gearboxes.

It got to the point where the chair would not drive up minor inclines. Driving uphill it would halt, even though the motors continued to rotate. It was a new chair but the gearboxes had 5 years worth of damage. (Eventually the gears were modified by adding a plate that would keep the lubricant where it was supposed to be. Other gearbox and motor modifications were done but I donít understand them)

The chair overloaded twice under the strain of the faulty gearboxes. The reset switch is located inaccessibly on the battery pack. This means when the chair overloaded I was unable to reach the reset switch. I had to use my mobile phone to call for help, as both times I was alone and stranded. I could have rescued myself if I could have reached the switch. The chair went to the distributor for repairs many times, for weeks I was without it.

I donít blame the distributors or the repairperson for the problem as they did try many times to fix the chair. They were patient and dedicated. Their job would have been much easier if Pride would have told them about the faults earlier and how to fix them.


Minor weaknesses

Footplates
The footplate supports feel solid but bend easily upon minor pressure. They have been repaired twice after other people moving my chair have bumped into walls. The metal plates themselves are strong but too thin with no rubber front guards to dissipate force. With their knifelike edge they once punctured through a hospital wall when a nurse was moving the chair. This was on its slowest speed setting and I suppose, a good demonstration of the chairs strength or the hospital walls weakness.

Length
The seat is too far forward on this chair. Possibly this is to balance out the weight of the big battery pack that juts out the back. In tight turning situations the back anti-tip wheels get jammed into walls/furniture etc. This problem is common in electric wheelchairs but I think itís worse in the Vibe. It tips a little going up steep gutters but once you get used to it itís not that bad. Itís a short wheelbase chair which makes the anti tip wheels ultra important.

Tilt
Often going down steep pedestrian crossings I must stop driving to adjust the tilt. This is time consuming and consequently I sometimes miss the pedestrian light. Adjusting tilt while driving would be great.

Battery Charger
The switch on the battery charger broke off. The inside of the switch pivots on a weak plastic axle. Spare or extra parts for this chair are expensive. I was quoted $270 for a quick disconnect joystick mount, which is a clamp with a screw. Iím aware pricing is a problem in the disability industry and not specific to this chair.
Comments:In the beginning my Quantum Vibe was slow and faulty. After replacements and repairs and time itís fast and reliable. Iíve heard of new Quantum Vibe motor/gearboxes that do away with the levered floating gear system. Apparently they have a push-button to engage/disengage the motors. I wonder if those will be used on newer Quantum Vibes. Pride should not supply faulty equipment. If by accident they do they should recall the product and replace it.

I agree with other posts here, the Quantum Vibe has so much potential. My vibe is a solid powerful chair with a history of problems. This forum showed me my chairs problems werenít unique. Pride must have been well aware of the chronic problems associated with Quantum Vibe chairs but took a very long time to tell my distributor. I hope others wonít experience the problems I had.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Kevin from Nelson New Zealand submitted this review on May 5th 2006 at 04:42 PM. Kevin is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:After trialing more than 8 chairs, this one suited me, as it raised me to a standing posistion. Gave me a new lot of independince. A real asset to my town & arround.
Weaknesses:After 6 months one motor started to rattle, at 11 months both motors have just been repladed under warrente.
Twice the chair has stoped for no resone,found by disconecting the battery then reconecting it , it reprograms the computer,and away we go.
Comments:Other than the motors this is a very good power chair
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Linda from Long Island, NY submitted this review on May 4th 2006 at 05:27 PM. Linda is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The optional cantelever is outstanding, raising you to heights you have never reached before at home and outside the home.
Weaknesses:I cannot stress to you at how disappointed I have been with the motors on this. They have been replaced twice in less than a year, after they literally brought me to a grinding halt. The control box kept shutting off mysteriously and was upgraded to the next level. Washers and c-clip that secure the cantelever arm to the chair fell off while out shopping. I was a nervous wreck until I could get home and out of the chair.
Comments:The back upholstery leaves a gaping space at the base, with the opportunity for your rear end to slip out the bottom - very uncomfortable. I had to replace it with upholstery from a different mfg. The Quantum/Vibe people have been very good with me so far, but it is the fact that the chair is very unreliable that makes it a major inconvenience. The retailor that sold me the chair (Mr. Mobility/Cornell Rehab.) has been dwindling on standing by product they sell and now seems to have washed their hands of me. Just as well as my trust is dwindling in them.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Rick from Madison submitted this review on September 23rd 2005 at 11:13 AM. Rick is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Solid frame and very manuverable.
Weaknesses:We have had this chair for 1.5 years. Had to replace the right motor because the gear was stripped. You cannot buy just the motor, it comes with a gearbox. This was replaced under warranty. Now we are past warranty and the left motor is about shot and the gears in the right motor are making grinding noises.
The foot rest are a real problem. The foot rest frame is too soft and easily bends inwards towards the wheels if you bump something. Then every time you backup (when the wheels swivel) they grind against the foot rest and bends the frame more.
Comments:This is a very expensive chair and we are not satisfied with it.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
margaret from O'Fallon, MO submitted this review on September 7th 2005 at 02:31 AM. margaret is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:reclines to illiminate bed sores and back aches...sturdy looking
Weaknesses:United mobility delivered it...leg rest slid down due to missing parts..arm rests were not desk length=nothing to hold onto to transfer...or keep from being thrown out because it jolts when moving..anti-tipers stay down rubbing on floor..front tires too small making it impossible to go down even a tiny slant and trys to throw me out forward..United has had it for 2 months to make corrections and my insurance wants to reject a new insurance claim saying why didn't United order or receive it properly to fit me to begin with..they don't want to pay for parts twice. When a United consultant first came to my house to fit me, they said the correct size tires and arm rests would be ordered...also the right leg rest will not lift up to tilt outward. The foot rest will not stay up for me to get out of the chair to go to the restroom or bed...very angry I am. I was counting on this reclining back and leg rest to illiminate my bedsores and keep blood clots from forming in my legs through elevation....and why does it jolt me when moving??? What i do not understand is why can't they get free missing leg rest parts and exchange short armrests for desktop ones as ordered...why can't they exchange tiny front tires for larger so i can use it ect ect...instead of submitting new orders for parts to my insurance company Medicade Complete...here i sit...with zelch???? ect...something just does not match up...Kevin repeated detail by detail and yet it arrived differently..........
Comments:HELP
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
tony from sharpsville pa. 16150 submitted this review on August 25th 2005 at 04:07 PM. tony is a care giver who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:this is my daughters second vibe chair. first on was a lemon had bad motors. this chair is a little better but the foot plate broke and the provider we bought it from said they parted ways with vibe. now we have a chair with no one to repair it. we were under the impression the chair had a year warranty. please advise as to what we should do. tony petricini 724-962-5681
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
ken from groveland,florida submitted this review on August 7th 2005 at 09:04 PM. ken is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:it goes fairly fast for its price range,if you reprogram out factory setting! with a ppg pp1 programmer,solid wheels,so no flats,strong frame,if you buy 1,u need pp1 programmer,these have alot probs with the vsi joy controller
Weaknesses:after 5 months,2 sets motors shot,gets stuck so easy,foots rests very poor made,they bend warp easy,this chair has almost killed me on several occasions,stuck,i just got caught in a rain storm,chair lost all programming,dead,and people who sold this to me is very unreliable,far from honest,as i have to pull out warrenty papers,and wait stranded as its broke again
Comments:it sad that this could been a great chair,has a strong frame,but rest is poor,motors very weak,electronics,poor.4 pole moters,larger knobby tires for more clearence,and simple joy stick would solve many of its probs. that wont loose all its brains.i want a chair to get me home,not leave me stranded,over and over,i amy very disapointed in the vibe and the people who supposed to help mewith it,seems they got they money and done with me,so im looking for a new chair,it wount be a pride product!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Dale from Colorado Springs, CO, USA submitted this review on December 25th 2004 at 10:08 PM. Dale is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:This is my first chair but I have compared this to others. Powerfull chair that manuvers very nicely. Goes over small steps and objects very well. Very sturdy.
Weaknesses:Gets stuck very easily in any lose soil or gravel. I got the gell seat but I don't find it real comfortable.
Comments:I like the chair but a few things would be nice, like a lock to hold down the arms. I go ridged and sometimes need the arms to hold me down into the chair. Some type of padding on the foot edges. Mine are very heavy and can chip up furniture/walls very easily, but they won't break!

Right motor started making lots of noise and then stopped working, replaced under warrenty
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Susana from wahroonga, NSW, Australia submitted this review on December 22nd 2004 at 08:07 AM. Susana is a care giver who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:I like the look of the chair. It runs smoothly. It climbs small steps very easily. It's easy to drive. It is a pity that such a nice chair should have so many bad points
Weaknesses:The manually elevating leg rests wont go down more than about 70 degrees which make the chair too long and wont fit in the house. What could be the reason for not allowing the leg rest to go down to the normal sitting position? Why must it always be elevated? The dealer will make a modification to it but I think that it should have been properly designed in the first place. I want to try a standard leg rest but there is none available.
The joystick is so high that it wont fit under the benches, tables and desk. Also it portrudes to the outside of the armrest so it doesn't fit properly in the car. Why was the bracket that holds the joystick fitted to the outside instead of under the armrest? Its a very poor design and there is no reason for it (why make a chair wider that necessary?)
The foot plates are very sharp, they should have a round pipe around them. They are dangerous to other people (and children) they can cut into the wall and they will destroy the furniture.
All people on wheelchairs move things out of the way with the footplates. They should be rounded and covered in some softer material.
The lever to disconnect the wheels is too hard to use. It would be a lot better to have it on the centre of the wheel like most other chairs.
Comments:I look in the internet for months before making a short list of 10 chairs which my daughter tried. The Australian Roller M1 was good but the Quantum Vibe not only had all the required options but it also looked very smart.
We wanted 4 wheels (not 6), for use on rough terrain, to climb small steps, with powered tilt and recline. The quantum was the best but when we received the chair today we were quite dissapointed.
We were promissed that we could try several seats and backrests, which did not happened, the legrests are wrong the foot plates too sharp.
We asked for some sort of gel cushion because my daughter likes to go barefeet when she is on holidays and its too hot, the OT ordered one which she called foot protection and we received a sort of cushion velcroed to the side bar of the legrest instead of a cushion where to rest the foot.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
sami from england submitted this review on August 20th 2004 at 07:39 AM. sami is a care giver who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:id just like to say again, ive just had my vibe taken away again! an i have been given another vibe completly different an its making exactly the same clicking noises from the rear wheels so i think who ever has a pride vibe will have this problem.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Jim from Toronto, Ontario, Canada submitted this review on July 20th 2004 at 11:41 AM. Jim is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Highly manouverable in the house and into side door ramped wheelchair accessible minivan. Cantilever seat is a very handi option for accessing your environment such as, sitting a kitchen counter, shopping, lateral transfers, seeing over top of people in crowds or at sporting events. Comfortable ride on relatively smooth surfaces.
Weaknesses:Ground clearance could be improved. The levers used to shift the chair to manual are not user friendly and in fact very difficult for the care-giver to use - a very poor design. Somewhat of a rough ride over uneven surfaces. The knob securing the arm rest to chair frequently gets in the way (ie. caught on pants) when using a transfer board. Again, a poor design. If the arm rest flipped back just an inch or two more this would not be a problem.
Comments:Also had noises from rear wheel and will be getting this serviced. An on-board charger would have been better than the bulking and heavy off board one. My first power chair and overall I'm very pleased with it.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
sami from stoke on trent submitted this review on June 17th 2004 at 03:34 PM. sami is a care giver who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:footplates are terrible they are not strong at all..
Weaknesses: 
Comments:ive had this chair for 2 months now and its had to go back because of horrible noises coming from the back wheels.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Raymond from Eagar, Arizona USA submitted this review on June 2nd 2004 at 04:31 PM. Raymond is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Good chair, pretty well put togeather, except for the foot rest. Does well on grass or pavement.
Weaknesses:is not worth a darn on gravel or loose dirt. I've had mine stuck so bad it was hard to get out. DO NOT try to push anything or hit anything with the front foot rest, they will fold up like paper.
Comments:Over all, it's a pretty good chair. Needs better clearance, needs stronger foot rest, Needs better traction. Some of us live in rough country, Need a chair that will not leave you stuck up to your hubs. I'm somewhat disappointed that I'm limited to where I can take it. I've used a chair for 35 years, so I have a small idea what I want out of one.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Other products by Pride Mobility
1143 Mighty
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dash
Go Chair
Go Go
Hurricane
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1105
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1115
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 610
Jazzy 614 HD
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jazzy Z-Chair
Jet 10
Jet 2HD
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
Legend 3 Wheel
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Maxima 3 Wheel
Maxima 4 Wheel
Pathfinder XL 4
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Hd
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum Dynamo & ATS
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Jazzy 1470
Quantum Kids Up Kids Fast
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 2
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 3
Quantum Litestream XF
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quantum R-4000
Rally
Revo
Select Traveller
Solution
Sonic
Spectrum
Sundancer
Victory
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory XL
Wrangler
Similar products (Rear Wheel Drive Wheelchairs)
320 PC
320 PC
3G Arrow True Track
3G Ranger X Rwd
3G Torque SP Rwd
Adaptachair
B500
B600
Bounder
Bounder Plus H-Frame
C350 Corpus
C350 PS
Compact
Conquer
Conqueror LY-EB203)
Conqueror LY-EB206
Dassie 200M
Elyps
Excite
Gazelle 250s
Go Chair
Hp 4
HPS
HS-5600
Hub Motor Drive XML10D
Jazzy Z-Chair
Kernow
Lancer 2000
Leader
Liber-T
Liberty
Mambo Mini
Mambo Standard
Model No. 08 02 02A&B
Model-No.-08-02-01A-D
Moto Standard
Neo
NUD Elevating
Power Carechair
Power Rider Indoor
Power Rider Outdoor
PWC 2200
PWC 2300
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum R-4000
Quickie P200 (Discontinued)
Quickie S525
Quickie S646 & 646 SE
Rascal 250 Pc
Rascal 410 Pc
Rascal 415 Pc
Rascal 445 Pc
Roller M1
Select Traveller
Series 6
Street
Sunfire General
Sunrise LS
Supertrans
Teknique Gt
Teknique RWD
Tilite SXP
Tilite XP
Tracer
Traveller LY-EB103
Trooper
V 100
Wheeltech Budget 16
Wildcat
Zenit 4000
 

© Copyright 2014 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy