USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Hoveround MPV 4
Written by CJ
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by Rick
Tzora Active Systems Easy Travel
Written by Ron
Permobil Street
Written by Justin
Teftec Omegatrac
Written by Jim
Pride Mobility Jazzy Select
Written by HOLLY
Permobil C300 Corpus
Written by sandra
Pacesaver Eclipse
Written by Gary
Travelscoot TravelScoot
Written by Chris
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by Paul
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Invacare 3G Arrow True Track
Image of INVACARE 3G Arrow True Track
Rear wheel drive power electric wheelchair.

-Gearless brushless motors.
-Battery: Group 24.
-Caster Options: Standard: 8" x 2.25" semi-pneumatic Optional: 8" x 2.5" pneumatic -Optional: 9" x 3" pneumatic and foam-filled.
-Drive Wheel Options: Standard: pneumatic 14" x 3" Optional: foam-filled 14" x 3", Optional: pneumatic & foam-filled 14" x 4", Optional: free-wheel hub w/HD 4-pole motor, (14" x 4" adds 2" to overall width).
-Electronic Options: MKIV-A with switch options.
-Overall Length: Short base: 28.5", long base: 31.5".
-Product Weight: 190 lb (without batteries).
-Product Weight Capacity: Standard: GB True Track motor - 300 lb (w/ tilt/recline 250 lb) Optional: HD 4-pole pkg - 400 lb (w/ tilt/recline 350 lb).
-Seat Depth: 12" - 22" (1" increments).
-Seat Tilt: 0 - 10 (continous adjustment).
-Seat To Floor Height: Low: 17.5" Medium: 19.75" Tall: 21". Seat Width: 12" - 24" (1" increments).
-Speed: Standard: GB w/TrueTrack motor 8.5 mph (max) Optional: HD 4-pole motor 4.5 mph (max).
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1410
Durability?4.145.000
Ease of use?4.074.000
Meet expectations?3.713.000
Overall Rating:3.933.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Kevin from Eugene, Oregon, USA submitted this review on June 9th 2013 at 06:39 PM. Kevin is an end user who has over ten years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Speed, torque, handling and durability
Weaknesses:Insurance coding for funding for GB motors
Comments:Been using the same Invacare arrow since 2001. Replaced GB motors once in about 2006 - Had to reprogram original controller once - also in 2006. Todays date is June 9, 2013 and the right side clutch is acting up. First problem I've had since 2006. Use the chair 12-16 hours everyday. Coach wheelchair track and pace the wee ones at 8mph 4 -8 times a month. Chair is a low rider - I can fit under most tables and desks and in most van without hitting my head (I was 6' before SCI). Best piece of mobility equipment I've had in 38 years of chair use.

Don't let them tell you you must stay inside and only go 6mph!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
David from Glasgow, KY submitted this review on June 12th 2012 at 11:14 PM. David is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:fast, comfortable, versatile
Weaknesses:quality
Comments:I've had this chair less than a month, and it's already malfunctioned. They're replacing motors and the controller. I have had an older model of this chair, and I was very happy with it. However, this one is not off to a particularly good start. My latitude seating system was designed for Invacare rear wheel drive chairs. I'm not sure I really had a choice but live with it. Hopefully the problems I have now are not long term problems, but that remains to be seen.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Bobby from McMinnville, Tn. submitted this review on April 28th 2009 at 08:52 PM. Bobby is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:fast--rides great--group 24 batts. will take me anywhere i need to go without running down--my first invacare, have had four pwr drive chairs before the 3g arrow--the gb motors are far above regular motors--I've been useing this chair for over 6 yrs and if i were going to buy another chair today i would not even consider anything but another 3g--good work invacare, this is the first pwr chair i have ever owned or used that greatly exceeded my expectations--i could not even guess how many miles i've put on this chair and the only problem i've had was both motors were replaced just before the 5 yr warranty went out, because the brakes were beganing to stick.
Weaknesses:noisy brakes.
Comments:if you want a fast great handling, reliable pwr chair i do not think you will find anything better than the 3g arrow, i am in love with mine.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Galloway from Jackson, Wyoming USA submitted this review on November 14th 2008 at 08:56 PM. Galloway is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Quick and responsive.
Weaknesses:Very poorly designed and thought out, Storm base is ok at best.
Comments:Invacare Arrow Storm with tilt and recline system.
Engineering and design are are lacking in so many ways I can't mention them all.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Scott from Newfoundland submitted this review on August 5th 2008 at 05:36 PM. Scott is an end user who has over ten years of experience with the product.
Strengths:I can go anywhere I want. Very Powerful and Reliable, fairly good in snow. Tilt system works with no real problems, good speed and maneuverability.
Weaknesses:loud braking engage/disengage. not built for small homes or vehicles.
Comments:I am using my third Arrow, and my brother has had four. It need to be adjusted completely to the users needs to work well. Overall great quality, and has never broken down in 15 years of using these chairs.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Isaac from Alaska usa submitted this review on January 29th 2008 at 12:12 PM. Isaac is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:It is quite powerful good speed 8.5 mph, good on snow, gravel, and firm sand with the 4"wide wheels. quiet responsive motors, smooth driving with rear shocks. Also easily removable batteries. looks cool.
Weaknesses:Heavy, somewhat hard to clean, front caster bearings weak, had to replace them several times. A little wide, 28"with the 4"rear wheels.
Comments:better than most power chairs, it's good indoors and out. My brother and I have this same chair and our drive motor booth broke down after 5 years of use. luckily they where still on warenty and the motors where replaced in about two weeks.
the only other problem we had was the front casters, also to stop front wheel wobble i put in some nylon washers, (works on most other chairs also)
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
michael from san antonio, tx submitted this review on March 24th 2006 at 01:33 AM. michael is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:good chair! chair goes 8.5mph good battery life. my unit has real comfortable armrests. overall fairly rugged chair. good, simple chair if it is your first time riding on one.
Weaknesses:mkiv controller on chair is not very precise. unit is way underweight for ascending grades. no oher weaknesses noticed.
Comments:danger! as mentioned above. this chair is extremly underweight and will flip over on its anti- tip wheels if you are not extremely careful. do not exceed manufacturers reccomendations on ascending/descending a steep grade. i have found that, if you have tilt, that tilting downwords to -2 or -3 degrees and shifting your weight forward makes ascending a little easier. just be mindful of your leg rests.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
David from Central Jersey submitted this review on March 19th 2006 at 11:14 PM. David is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Go anywhere, trouble free, good battery life.
Weaknesses:Maybe a tad larger and less manouverable than mid-wheel drive models, but good in snow and icy conditions.
Comments:Still loving it. This is my first powerchair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Wes from Mechanicsville, MD submitted this review on October 12th 2005 at 02:03 PM. Wes is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Lot's of power, long battery life, comfortable with the extra tilt seat and power legs, good looks, easy to charge, power-speed is adjustable, arms can be raised and lowered. You can add lights, etc. Various seating options, plenty spots to add bags, cup holder, etc.
Weaknesses:Cumbersome in tight places, do not like sound when starting and stopping, the power leg rests take up alot of space but the value for them when in chair for extended periods is worth having. I have an extra set of the standard composite leg-foot rests that I swap out when I have to go in tight spots.
Comments:Highly recommend. This is my first "real" chair. Went from an Amigo scooter to a Mini-Jazzy to the 3G Arrow and there's no comparison. this chair will climb a wall.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Chris from Cincinnati Ohio submitted this review on July 22nd 2004 at 11:56 PM. Chris is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Heavy duty Motors Long battery Life Gell Battery's It can be customised depending on the users needs Tough Frame It can be modified to include power tilt or recline or even raise up in the air
Weaknesses:Requires a wide area to turn
Comments:I did a lot of research before choosing this chair it is the most stable and reliable Power Chair that I have had
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Dave from Leesburg, Florida submitted this review on January 14th 2004 at 06:59 PM. Dave is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Strong,fairly fast, good in grass or sand, very positive automatic braking upon release of joystick. Very easily programmed to meet individual likes.
Weaknesses:Noisy automatic brake (engaging and disengaging-clicks loudly)
surges sometimes at less than full speed
Comments:Overall, this is a great chair. I would like it to go 3-5 mph faster.(Top speed is 8.5mph) I would like noiseless engagement of the electric auto brake system. For those who's chair tips back upon accelerating from a stop, you can easily program acceleration back to where you like it. This chair's performance characteristics(torque,speed, turning speed, deceleration, etc. can be tuned for absolutely anybody's tastes!
Tru-trac works great. No correcting input needed for traveling sideways on a hill.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Laurent from Ottawa submitted this review on September 2nd 2003 at 07:17 AM. Laurent is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Handles beautifully, even at top speed (8.5 mph!) or in rough conditions, where the rear suspension (2 inches of possible travel) is a bonus. The comment that the True Track system "is worthless" is in my opinion grossly inaccurate and unfair.
Weaknesses:Some friction noises now and then and the joystick produces sharp clacking sounds, though the brushless motors are generally quiet. If the rear wheels are directly against a curb at a dead stop, the chair may not be able to climb this obstacle, unless it backs up a fraction to gain momemtum.
Comments:After two months of intense use, the RWD Arrow impresses me very much, though I would like it to match the Bounder Plus H frame in the top speed (11.5 mph for the bounder). Having said this, I am still thrilled by this product.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Jane from Maine submitted this review on June 27th 2003 at 06:32 PM. Jane is a care giver who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Powerful
Weaknesses:Hard to push out of stuck situations
Comments:Requires constant watching when maneuvering uneven terrain. When chair tips backwards on inclines small rear wheels become embeded into surfaces making it very difficult to assist person out of situation.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
John from Raymond, Maine submitted this review on June 27th 2003 at 06:21 PM. John is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Powerful, comfortable
Weaknesses:Tendency to tip backwards on acceleration and inclines.
Chair veers easily.
Comments:Unable to move chair when tipped backwards because small wheels dig into porous surfaces causing chair to torque to one side.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Amos from Florida submitted this review on November 19th 2002 at 05:47 PM. Amos is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Powerful and Fast
Weaknesses:Noisy Motors at low speeds
Comments:The chair has a tendancy to tip backwards on acceleration and inclines. The "True Track" technologyis worthless. It doesn't work! I have a 3 year old Arrow with brush and gear drive that is quieter and more stable. The only thing I really like about the 3rd generation Arrow is the speed. It is quick!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Other products by Invacare
2G Arrow Fwd
2G Arrow Jr Rwd
2G Torque SP Rwd
3G Ranger X Rwd
3G Torque SP Rwd
A-6S
Action MVP
Allegro
Aluminum Transport Chair
Arrow FWD
Arrow FWD Junior
At'm Take Along Chair
Auriga 3 Wheel
Auriga 4 Wheel
AX3
Buzz HMV
Buzz HMV R17
Comet
Comfort Mate Extra
Compact
Compass SPT
Compass XE
Deluxe
Eliminator OSR Racing Chair
Essential
Excel Front-Wheel Drive 250 Series
Excelerator Xlt
Excelerator XLT 2000
Excelerator XLT PRO
FDX
Infinity Gentle Contour Cushions
Infinity Low Contour
Infinity Max Contour
InTouch Stabilite OM
Intouch Targit
Invacare Jr
Invacare Jr. Sa
IVC 18
IVC 900
IVC 9000 JYMNI
IVC 9000 Topaz
IVC 9000 XDT
IVC 9000SL
IVC 9000XT
IVC 9000XT RECLINER
IVC TRACER IV
L'L Excelerator
Leo Scooter
Leo Scooter
Lynx LX3
Lynx LX3 Plus
Lynx SX3
MVP Fixed Frame
MVP Jr.
MVP Jr. Fixed Frame
MyOn Jr. Wheelchair
MyOn Ultraleightweight Wheelchair
Nutron R32LX
Nutron R50Lx
Nutron R51
Nutron R51 LXP
Nutron R51LX
Orbit
P9000 XDT
Panther LX4
Personal Seat VF
Power 9000
Power Tiger and Orbit Seat Frame
Pro - Pro-T - Pro-SA Series
Pronto M50 with SureStep
Pronto M51 with SureStep
Pronto M6
Pronto M71
Pronto M71 Jr
Pronto M91 with SureStep
Pronto R2 250 Series
ProSpin X4
Ranger II Front-Wheel Drive Standard
Ranger II Junior Front Wheel Drive
Ranger II Mid-Wheel Drive Basic
Roller M1
Roller Navigator
Rolls 900
Silhouette Pin Dot
Solara
Solara Jr.
Spree 3G
Spree XT
Spyder
Storm TDX3
Storm TDX4
Storm TDX5
TDX SI
TDX SP
TDX Spree
Thompson Lever Drive
Top End - A-6, F-6
Top End - A-6S, F-6S
Top End - A4, F4
Top End - Terminator BB
Top End - Terminator Everyday
Top End - Terminator Jr.
Top End - Terminator SS Everyday
Top End - Terminator Titanium Everyday
Top End - X-Terminator BB
Top End - X-Terminator QR
Top End A4 Titanium
Top End Crossfire T6A
Top End Crossfire T7A
Top End Crossfire Titanium
Top End Force R
Top End Paul Schulte Signature BB Titanium
Top End QR.2G Defensive Rugby Chair
Top End QR.2G Offensive
Top End Reveal
Top End Schulte 7000 Series Basketball Wheelchair
Top End T-5 7000 Series Tennis Wheelchair
Top End T3 Tennis Adjustable
Top End T3 Tennis Elite
Top End T3 Titanium
Top End Terminator Everyday Heavy Duty
Top End Terminator Titanium
Top End Terminator Titanium
Top End Transformer
Top End Twirl
Top End X Terminator Titanium BB
Tracer Ex2
Tracer Sx5
Tracer Sx5 Recliner
Transfer Chair
XLT Gold
Xterra GT, with MKIV RII-80amp Electronics
Xtra
Zoom 220
Zoom 220 HMV
Zoom 300 HMV
Similar products (Rear Wheel Drive Wheelchairs)
320 PC
320 PC
3G Ranger X Rwd
3G Torque SP Rwd
Adaptachair
B500
B600
Bounder
Bounder Plus H-Frame
C350 Corpus
C350 PS
Compact
Conquer
Conqueror LY-EB203)
Conqueror LY-EB206
Dassie 200M
Elyps
Excite
Gazelle 250s
Go Chair
Hp 4
HPS
HS-5600
Hub Motor Drive XML10D
Jazzy Z-Chair
Kernow
Lancer 2000
Leader
Liber-T
Liberty
Mambo Mini
Mambo Standard
Model No. 08 02 02A&B
Model-No.-08-02-01A-D
Moto Standard
Neo
NUD Elevating
Power Carechair
Power Rider Indoor
Power Rider Outdoor
PWC 2200
PWC 2300
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Quickie P200 (Discontinued)
Quickie S525
Quickie S646 & 646 SE
Rascal 250 Pc
Rascal 410 Pc
Rascal 415 Pc
Rascal 445 Pc
Roller M1
Select Traveller
Series 6
Street
Sunfire General
Sunrise LS
Supertrans
Teknique Gt
Teknique RWD
Tilite SXP
Tilite XP
Tracer
Traveller LY-EB103
Trooper
V 100
Wheeltech Budget 16
Wildcat
Zenit 4000
 

© Copyright 2014 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy