USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Hoveround MPV 4
Written by CJ
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by Rick
Tzora Active Systems Easy Travel
Written by Ron
Permobil Street
Written by Justin
Teftec Omegatrac
Written by Jim
Pride Mobility Jazzy Select
Written by HOLLY
Permobil C300 Corpus
Written by sandra
Pacesaver Eclipse
Written by Gary
Travelscoot TravelScoot
Written by Chris
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by Paul
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pride Mobility Jet 3
Image of Pride Mobility Jet 3
Mid wheel drive power electric wheelchair.
• Contoured high-back, gray
or beige vinyl seat.
• Lap belt
• Cup holder
• Heavy-duty dust cover
• Options: Rear basket, Oxygen tank holder, Cane/crutch holder, Walker holder
• Wheels: 10” pneumatic or solid
• Rear Casters: 8” solid
• Anti-tips: 6” solid, front-mounted
•Suspension: Limited
• Maximum Speed: Up to 4 mph
• Brakes: Intelligent braking
(electronic, regenerative disc brakes)
• Ground Clearance: 3”
• Turning Radius: 18.5”
• Overall Size: Length: 34.5” Width: 23”
• Seating Options: Contoured medium-back, gray or beige vinyl (standard).
• Drive Train: Two-motor, mid-wheel drive
• Battery: Two 12 volt, 32AH, U-1
• Per-charge Range: Up to 25 miles
• Battery Charger: On-board (standard)
• Electronics: PG 50 amp VSI
• Weight Capacity: 250 lbs.
• Transport Weight: Base: 95 lbs. Seat: 36.5 lbs.
• Colors: Jet Red and Jet Blue
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1710
Durability?3.293.000
Ease of use?3.654.000
Meet expectations?2.594.000
Overall Rating:2.653.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Alvin from Fort Worth, Tx submitted this review on October 16th 2012 at 04:49 PM. Alvin is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Tough as boot, I work this chair all the time. My neighbors are use to seeing me run down the street with something in my hands like maybe a chain saw or a large 5 gal bucket of dirt. it's strong real strong. I have pushed things down the street wirh it. like large cabnets. it's the damest thing I've ever seen !!!
Weaknesses:None
Comments:I've read some of the bad reports on this chair. to be honest with you I don;t believe them. !!!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Billie from Columbus, Ohio, USA submitted this review on June 13th 2012 at 02:07 AM. Billie is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:1. Chair has Been used over eight years
2. Replace batteries every 3 years daily use.
3 Chair works how it should.
4. Power chair repair most taken care by insurance
5. Chair covered whole day at work great work chair.
6. One dollar a week, four dollars a month for battery replacement.
7. Compact chair under 200lbs.
8. Only have replaced batteries.
9. 6 to 9 miles a battery charge.
Weaknesses:The batteries do not last the longest but ar ok.
Middle wheel chairs get stuck more than rear drive wheel chairs do.
Water is weakness of all chairs.
Comments:The chair was kept inside and out of water and rain.
The chair has had normal problems in 8 years keep it dry do not store in basement or garage replace batteries every 3 years.
Jet 3 is power chair that worked as it should for it's day.
Good 4000.00 to 6000.00 chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
BRUCE from WESTMONT ILLINOIS USA submitted this review on April 2nd 2011 at 08:19 AM. BRUCE is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:NONE
Weaknesses:CAIR SLOW WHEN IT RUNS I HAVE FIFTEEN PAGES PARTS THEY HAVE PUT IN IT. STIL NOT RUNS PUT NEW BATT. IN EVERY TWO MONTH LIKE CLOCK WROK. DO NOT BUY THIS PICE OF SHIT
Comments:JUNK
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Michael from Atlanta submitted this review on January 3rd 2011 at 10:42 PM. Michael is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Smooth ride and nice looking.
Weaknesses:Does not have range. Runs out of power very quickly. 25 mile range is not truthful. Dealer replaced onboard charger and batteries but problem remains. It runs out of power at work. Pride Mobility and the dealer refuses to replace it and insurance will not pay for another. Jet 3 is parked in garage because I cannot use it. Went back to using my 6 year old beaten up and patched up Quantum 600.
Comments:Worst wheelchar I ever owned. Do not buy.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Judith from Cottonwood, AZ U.S.A. submitted this review on August 4th 2010 at 01:43 AM. Judith is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Smooth ride at slower speeds
Weaknesses:Jerky ride in house at more than lowest speed --a crawl.
speed changes to easily. Arm length comes un-adjusted. I have to charge it over night and two extra daylight hrs every day. The control pad rubs my arm sore I am tall and the foot rest does not adjust well to my leg length.
Comments:I am coming up on opportunity to repace it I will not buy the same kind.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Brett from Apache Junction submitted this review on July 24th 2009 at 11:43 PM. Brett is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Tough,Tough,Tough
Weaknesses:To easy to bump joystick
Comments:Betty turn your caps lock off, you sound like a raving lunatic! I live in a RV Park with all dirt roads and for months have been driving my chair around in dirt. This chair is rugged tough and outta site. As far as 25 miles on a charge, I don't know, but you are a sucker if you believe that anyway. I don't know the actual miles I drive this thing but I only have to charge it once a week. I cannot drive it indoors (no room) so it stays on my porch where it is 115 degrees out side between the heat and the occasional thunderstorm this chair takes some pretty bad abuse really well. I will keep and maintain this chair no matter what the cost.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Mike from Houston, Tx USA submitted this review on May 11th 2009 at 09:03 AM. Mike is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:A real "power" chair. I keep it in low gear around the house. I switched from jel to acid batteries and can go for miles.
Weaknesses:None.
Comments:I was hit on my motorcycle. Used with common sense these scooters make mobility a breeze.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Alan from Smyrna, DE submitted this review on March 24th 2009 at 11:42 AM. Alan is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Tight turning radius, quiet running
Weaknesses: 
Comments:I am using a Jet3 at my place of work that was given to me. I use it to get around the building and seldom go more than 50-100 yards, not miles, so range isn't an issue. Using it this way, I only charge it overnight once a week and haven't had any battery issues. It's been a God send for me!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Robert from Hampton, N.H. submitted this review on August 23rd 2008 at 04:17 PM. Robert is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very stable
Weaknesses:Too sensitive to safely steer when not in the seat. Putting it into the back of a wagon or any tight spot is very difficult. Batteries do NOT last more than 6 miles on one charge. Had mine 4yrs. and four sets of batteries and never got more than six miles from a charge.This chair is too bulky for the average house. My old New England it fits well. My modern Fla. ranch it chips every doorway and is always bumping into something.
Comments:Much better out-door chair but don't go too far from home!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
BETTY from PALM BAY FLORIDA USA submitted this review on December 1st 2007 at 04:16 PM. BETTY is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:THERE IS NONE! THIS POWER CHAIR REALLY SUCK!!! AND I CANNOT GET ANOTHER ONE SO I HAVE TO KEEP USING A MANUAL CHAIR IN WHICH I CANNOT HARDLY MOVE BECAUSE OF THE MEDICAL CONDITION I AM IN.h
Weaknesses:IT IS TOO HEAVY, AND THE CONTROLS ARE TOO SENSITIVE. I HAVE A DETERIATING BACK AND A SPINAL DISEASE AND THERE IS A JOLT IN MOVEMENT. I CANNOT KEEP THE PRIDE MOBILITY JET 3 CHARGES. MY INSURANCE PAID FOR THIS THING, AND I DIDN'T WANT IT, BUT I GOT STUCK WITH IT. I WILL HAVE IT A YEAR NEXT APRIL 2008 AND ALREADY ON THE SECOND SET OF BATTERIES. IT DOES NOT GO THE DISTANCE AS ADVERTISED. I AM AFRAID TO GO ANYWHERES WITH IT BECAUSE I CANNOT WALK.... IT IS NOT DURABLE. THE ARM REST ARE REALLY NOT MADE FOR SOMEONE WITH SHORT ARMS. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED AND I FEEL AS PRIDE SHOULD RE-EMBURSE ME FOR THE CHAIR.
Comments:IT COST ALMOST $8000 DOLLARS, AND I HOPE THIS FRIDAY I CAN TRADE IT IN ON SOMETHING I CAN USE.

DON'T BUY IT. I THINK THE COMPANY SHOULD REPLACE MINE WITH SOMETHING THE MEETS MY NEEDS. I AM USING MY LIGHT WEIGHT WHEEL CHAIR ALL THE TIME AND I AM STUCK WITH THE "RED ELEPHANT." DOES ANYONE WANT TO BUY IT?????? I WILL SELL IT "CHEAP"
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Jack from Texas City, Texas USA submitted this review on October 31st 2007 at 04:50 PM. Jack is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Small turning radius. Comfortable and adjustable.
Weaknesses:Unreliable! Have had this chair for four years and am on my fourth battery charger and this one is out again! Charger is solid state and therefore non-repairable. At about $175 each, it gets really expensive to keep replacing battery chargers.
Comments:I have had this chair to 2 different factory authorized repair sites. The technicians at both places didn't have a clue as to how the chair operates.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Andre' from Caddo Mills, Tx USA submitted this review on July 31st 2007 at 12:25 AM. Andre' is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The chair sits good. (After I Re-adjusted it from the seat setting the tech had).
Weaknesses:No power. I can only get this chair to go about 6 miles. I'm on my 3rd set of batteries. If I had known the chair was only for short range, I would not have purchased it.
Comments:DON'T BUY THIS CHAIR IF YOU ARE OVER 300 LBS. IT WONT TAKE YOU ANYWHERE.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Ruth from Phoenix arizona submitted this review on June 30th 2007 at 10:55 PM. Ruth is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
Weaknesses:LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
Comments:LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Susan from Canada submitted this review on May 30th 2007 at 07:55 AM. Susan is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:small turning radius
Weaknesses:This chair has let me down twice because of the range (or lack thereof). It is my fourth chair and by far it is the worst thing I have ever used in terms of length of time between charges. If you only plan to use this chair for about 4 hours at a time, I guess it would work for you - otherwise research other options.
Comments:Do your research carefully!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
MILTON from GLEN BURNIE MD submitted this review on October 24th 2006 at 04:43 AM. MILTON is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:VERY MANUVARIBLE AND STURDY THOUGH THE BACK WHEELS ARE WEARING BADLY AND GOOD LOOKING CHAIR
Weaknesses:I AM VERY DISTURBED THAT THEY SAY APPROX 25 MILES WHEN IT IS OBVIOUS TO ME THATS NOT POSSIBLE. TEN MILES IS NOT POSSIBLE.I AM A PROFESSIONAL REP FOR A LARGE RETAIL COMPANY AND I CAN'T PERFORM MY DUTIES W THIS CHAIR. NEXT TIME I'LL DO A EXHAUSTIVE SEARCH TO ENSURE I AM BEING TREATED WITH RESPECT BY THE COMPANY I DO BUSINESS WITH.
Comments:I CALLED THE COMPANY THAT SOLD ME THE CHAIR THEIR TRYING TO HELP.I CALLED PRIDE THEY SAID CALL THE COMPANY I PURCHASED IT FROM. HOPE I DON'T LOSE MY JOB
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
A from Scotland submitted this review on August 5th 2006 at 01:54 PM. A is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Small turning cirle, speed is not important its the mobility that is and it serves the purpose perfectly
Weaknesses:Front wheel is already broken off the moulds are too weak would be better like back wheels, a solid centre, would be more robust! And as already stated the furnishings in the house are devastaed due to the rear wheels
Comments:On the whole a superb device once the weaknesses are rectified
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
James from TX, US submitted this review on October 21st 2005 at 06:57 PM. James is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:It was a nice ride and the turning in tight spaces was great. The on board charger is great. When I go a long ways like when I go to a restaurant I find a plug and charge it when I’m eating. It also takes the same plug as a computer so I have an extra one with me.
Weaknesses:The Jet 3 does not do the 25 miles that it states. I have only gotten 6 to 7 miles out of it. That is far less then what it states. I called the company and they told me on the test that they did it would. My weight is 230 lbs. and I would have thought that it would have done at least 10 miles. I went on a march that we were to do 6 to 16 miles each day and I only was able to do the 6-mile trips.
Comments:The speed is slower then most other power chairs. Next one I will check for the speed and the size of batteries before I get one. The U 1 Batteries are ok for running in town.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Arlene from Howard City,Michigan 49329 submitted this review on December 12th 2004 at 11:54 PM. Arlene is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Seems to motor real well,it is quiet and smooth riding,
Weaknesses:The nut ends on the outside of arm rest pivot do a number passing thru doorways. I think about all the doors in my house should be replaced,
Comments:The joystick is too close to the sensitive buttons regulating the speed. My fingers just barely touching them while operating the joystick. It happened a couple of weeks ago I had to tell my minister that I didn,t really mean to nearly run him over (HOW EMBARISING) If these buttons were simply indented alittle that would help.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Other products by Pride Mobility
1143 Mighty
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dash
Go Chair
Go Go
Hurricane
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1105
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1115
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 610
Jazzy 614 HD
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jazzy Z-Chair
Jet 10
Jet 2HD
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
Legend 3 Wheel
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Maxima 3 Wheel
Maxima 4 Wheel
Pathfinder XL 4
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Hd
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum Dynamo & ATS
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Jazzy 1470
Quantum Kids Up Kids Fast
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 2
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 3
Quantum Litestream XF
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Rally
Revo
Select Traveller
Solution
Sonic
Spectrum
Sundancer
Victory
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory XL
Wrangler
Similar products (Mid Wheel Drive Wheelchairs)
1143 Mighty
6Runner 10
6Runner 14
Catalina
Compass Sport
Euroflex Flexmobil 600
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Hexior
Image
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 610
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jet 10
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
M300 Corpus 3G
M400 Corpus 3G
Mambo 361
P222 SE
Pronto M50 with SureStep
Pronto M51 with SureStep
Pronto M6
Pronto M71
Pronto R2 250 Series
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie QM-720
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie S-11
Rascal 326
Rocket
Roller Navigator
Scout
Series 8
Solaire
Storm TDX3
Storm TDX4
Storm TDX5
Streamer
Tango PC1
TDX SP
Xterra GT, with MKIV RII-80amp Electronics
 

© Copyright 2014 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy